Skip to content

Tag: hockey romance

New Release Review! JUST ONE OF THE BOYS by Leah and Kate Roper

Just One of the Boys by Leah Rooper Synopsis: Alice Bell has one goal: to play for the elite junior hockey team the Chicago Falcons. But when she’s passed over at tryouts for being a girl, she’ll do anything to make her dream a reality…even disguising herself as her twin brother. With her amazing skills on the ice, Alice is sure she’ll fit in easily. That is, until she starts falling for one of her teammates… Hayden Tremblay, star of the Falcons, can’t keep himself out of the penalty box. Constantly living in the shadow of his older brother, Hayden’s losing his…

New Release Review and Giveaway! BREAKAWAY by Sophia Henry (Pilots Hockey #5)

Breakaway Sophia Henry Published by: Random House: Flirt Publication date: September 5th 2017 Genres: New Adult, Romance, Sports In a standalone hockey romance that tugs at readers’ heartstrings, a broken ex-pro learns to live and love again—all thanks to the complicated, wonderful nurse who gives him a second chance. Brianna Collins needs to break away from her overbearing family. Her parents expect her to “fix” her brother after a series of concussions derailed his hockey career. Unfortunately, no doctor will give him clearance to play, and she’s finished with being the person they rely on to perform a miracle that…

Book Blitz and Giveaway! POWER PLAY by Sophia Henry (Pilots Hockey #2)

I love this series! I reviewed POWER PLAY here. Power Play Sophia Henry (Pilots Hockey #2) Publication date: February 16th 2016 Genres: New Adult, Romance In Sophia Henry’s blistering follow-up to Delayed Penalty, hailed as “sexy, fun, and full of angst” by L. P. Dover, a good girl and a hockey hunk face off against expectations—and this match is guaranteed to see plenty of action. Beneath her innocent facade, Gabriella Bertucci has her reasons to be standoffish with guys. Especially guys like Landon Taylor, a star defenseman on the minor-league Detroit Pilots and the object of a serious crush since…

New Release Review and Giveaway! OFF THE ICE by Julie Cross (Juniper Falls #1)

Off the Ice (Juniper Falls #1) by Julie Cross Publication Date: February 27, 2017 Publisher:  Entangled Teen   The NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of Whatever Life Throws at You kicks off a brand-new series perfect for fans of Miranda Kennealy and Abbi Glines. All is fair in love and hockey… Claire O’Connor is back in Juniper Falls, but that doesn’t mean she wants to be. One semester off, that’s what she promised herself. Just long enough to take care of her father and keep the family business—a hockey bar beside the ice rink—afloat. After that, she’s getting…

Audiobook Review! HOME ICE by Catherine Gayle (A Portland Storm novella)

Home Ice by Catherine Gayle Synopsis: Tough-as-nails Portland Storm head coach Mattias Bergstrom is hard on his players, molding them into heroes on the ice. He’d never let them see his warm, soft side—something he saves only for his younger sister, who has special needs. But when a hockey event brings a sexy, single mother and her four rambunctious daughters into his life, that icy exterior quickly melts away for her youngest, who reminds him of his dear sister. Paige Calhoun has her hands full with four teenage daughters who are beyond boy crazy. Throw crushes on hockey players into…

New Release Review! WINGING IT by Cate Cameron (Corrigan Falls Raiders #3)

Book Title: Winging It (Corrigan Falls Raiders, #3) Author: Cate Cameron Release Date: May 16, 2016 Genre: YA Romance   Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains adult language, ice-melting kisses, and a swoon-worthy hero. This fake relationship romance will have you wishing for a hockey player of your own… Natalie West and Toby Cooper were best friends growing up, on and off the ice. But when Toby’s hockey career took off, their friendship was left behind. Now Natalie has a crazy plan to land her crush—Toby’s biggest rival—and she needs Toby’s help to pull it off. When Nat asks…

New Release Spotlight: PLAYING THE GAME: DEREK BACKHARD by Shawnte Borris (The Game #2)

Playing the Game: Derek Backhard by Shawnte Borris Release Date: March 30, 2016 Genre: Romance, Sports Romance Tour Date: April 29, 2016 Since being drafted by the NHL to play for his home team at age nineteen, Derek Backhard has had everything he’s ever dreamed of – unrivaled MVP mentions, countless goals and assists, even being compared to the great one. Holding the power to control his future in the palm of his hands, nothing stood in his way. Until the unthinkable happened, and everything about his life shifted. Past priorities fell away the moment he held baby Ryder in…

Cindi Madsen, Author of ANATOMY OF A PLAYER, Talks About Kissing Scenes

Don’t miss my review of ANATOMY OF A PLAYER here–with a giveaway! 🙂   I’m such a sucker for a fabulous kiss scene. When people ask what to do when they get stuck while writing, I tell them to add a kissing scene. They’re always my favorite scenes, especially when I’ve been waiting & hoping the characters will kiss. It’s one thing that keeps me flipping the pages. I thought I’d share a snippet from one of Anatomy of a Player’s kissing scenes & then talk some of my favorite onscreen kissing scenes. I dragged my fingers over the spot…

New Release and Review: Some Like It Sinful by Robbie Terman (Perfect Recipe #2)

  Title: Some Like It Sinful Author: Robbie Terman Series: Perfect Recipe Genre: Contemporary romance Published: 2013 Pages:  300 Format read: ebook Rating: B+ Blurb: Their attraction is sinfully delicious… A struggling business and one act of vandalism may have brought them together, but bakery owner Chloe Nelson and professional hockey player Griffin Lange get along like chocolate and pickles. Chloe needs the famous (and famously unattached) Griffin to attract people to her pastries, and Griffin needs the curvaceous and fiery Chloe to keep him out of trouble. A fake relationship to keep the media interested seems like the perfect plan. But when temptation throws them into…

New Release Spotlight: Underneath It All by Cassandra Carr

A Western New York author! A hockey-themed romance! What more could you want on a cold November day? Read on… UNDERNEATH IT ALL CASSANDRA CARR Genre: Contemporary sports romance Length: 363 pages (approx 86,000 words) Publisher: Twenty or Less Press Publication date: October 22, 2013   Blurb: Professional hockey player Rob D’Amico is confused when he’s chosen to take part in a reading program for inner-city students. While athletes are role models, he tends toward the gregarious and playful side, rather than a studious bent.   Despite the lack of funding plaguing her inner-city district, every day kindergarten teacher Alaina…