Skip to content

Tag: julie cross

New Release Review and Giveaway! OFF THE ICE by Julie Cross (Juniper Falls #1)

Off the Ice (Juniper Falls #1) by Julie Cross Publication Date: February 27, 2017 Publisher:  Entangled Teen   The NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of Whatever Life Throws at You kicks off a brand-new series perfect for fans of Miranda Kennealy and Abbi Glines. All is fair in love and hockey… Claire O’Connor is back in Juniper Falls, but that doesn’t mean she wants to be. One semester off, that’s what she promised herself. Just long enough to take care of her father and keep the family business—a hockey bar beside the ice rink—afloat. After that, she’s getting…

New Release Review and Giveaway! CHASING TRUTH by Julie Cross (Eleanor Ames #1)

Chasing Truth (Eleanor Ames #1) by Julie Cross Publication Date:  September 27, 2016 Publisher:  Entangled TEEN   At Holden Prep, the rich and powerful rule the school—and they’ll do just about anything to keep their dirty little secrets hidden. When former con artist Eleanor Ames’s homecoming date commits suicide, she’s positive there’s something more going on. The more questions she asks, though, the more she crosses paths with Miles Beckett. He’s sexy, mysterious, arrogant…and he’s asking all the same questions. Eleanor might not trust him—she doesn’t even like him—but they can’t keep their hands off of each other. Fighting the…

Cover Reveal! OFF THE ICE by Julie Cross (A Juniper Falls novel)

Coming soon! Off the Ice by Julie Cross Published by: Simon & Schuster Publication date: Spring 2016 Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult Synopsis: Junior Tate Tanley hasn’t made it off the bench since joining the hockey team as a freshman. But after the Otters’ star goalie leaves during a huge game, Tate’s got the attention of the entire town. Including Claire O’Connor, who’s mysteriously back in Juniper Falls and who he hasn’t seen in a year. But Tate hasn’t stopped thinking about Claire or what happened the night before she left. Claire O’Connor should be enjoying college life in the big city. Instead, she’s serving…

Release Day and Giveaway! HALFWAY PERFECT by Julie Cross and Mark Perini

Julie Cross (author of WHATEVER LIFE THROWS AT YOU) has a new book! Five Facts About HALFWAY PERFECT; Co-author Mark Perini was the model who portrayed the main character on Julie Cross’ Tempest series books. He’s also been on many other YA covers–see the list here In the book, main character, Alex books a big job modeling for Calvin Klein. CK is one of the few big designers/labels Mark hasn’t worked with (yet). Both authors are big CK fans Co-author Julie Cross started out writing Eve’s chapters, and Mark writing Alex’s, but plot elements and scenes required occasional swapping Mark…

New Release Review and Giveaway: WHATEVER LIFE THROWS AT YOU by Julie Cross

Looking for a really good sports-themed YA romance? Look no further! Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas is too young to remember her dad’s glory days as a pitcher for the Yankees. So when her father is offered a coaching position with the Kansas City Royals, Annie is intrigued to see the baseball side of her dad. Of course, knowing he’ll be a mentor to hot young rookie pitcher, Jason Brody, certainly makes it more enticing. After an awkward first meeting with “Brody” involving very little clothing and a much-too-personal locker room interview, Annie’s convinced she knows Brody’s…

Release Day and Giveaway! WHATEVER LIFE THROWS AT YOU by Julie Cross

We are so excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Julie Cross’ WHATEVER LIFE THROWS AT YOU! WHATEVER LIFE THROWS AT YOU is a Young Adult Contemporary Romance, published by Entangled Teen!!   About WHATEVER LIFE THROWS AT YOU: Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas is too young to remember her dad’s glory days as a pitcher for the Yankees. So when her father is offered a coaching position with the Kansas City Royals, Annie is intrigued to see the baseball side of her dad. Of course, knowing he’ll be a mentor to hot young rookie pitcher, Jason Brody, certainly makes…

New Release and Giveaway: Fifty First Times–A New Adult Anthology from 19 Hot Authors!

Remember your first time? Nineteen authors give you their (fictional) versions…. Fifty First Times: A New Adult Anthology  Published by: Avon Impulse Publication date: February 25th 2014 Genres: New Adult Twitter: https://twitter.com/FiftyFirstTimes Synopsis: You always remember your first time… Whether it’s the couple who decides not to go through with it, the two boys who finally aren’t ashamed, the newlyweds whose wedding night could very well be their last night together, the deaf pair who have no choice but to take body language to a new level–or, of course, the two young lovers fumbling and laughing, getting everything wrong. These are the memories…

Book Blitz and Giveaway! Letters to Nowhere by Julie Cross is on sale

I love letter/diary/email format books–Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries and Girl Next Door books are some prime examples. In author Julie Cross’s latest YA series–Letters to Nowhere–the heroine writes letters to her recently deceased parents. I’ve already picked up my sale-priced copy of book one, and can’t wait to read it! Book three in the series–Return to You–releases on December 15th. To celebrate, Julie Cross is offering one winner from this blog a free copy of Letters to Nowhere–enter the Rafflecopter below!   Letters to Nowhere By Julie Cross published August 1, 2013 Letters to Nowhere series, book one YA  romance…