Skip to content

Month: October 2013

Spotlight and New Release: Body to Barter by Miranda Stowe (Book four in the Half-breed Shifter series)

Body to Barter by Miranda Stowe Blurb: Brynn Griffin has always known the Muhlikari pack of absolute pure-blooded wolves has no tolerance for her for kind. They kill half-breed shifters without mercy. So, when she’s captured by one of them, she’s willing to do anything to stay alive, even grant her captor sexual favors. But she never counted on being enthralled so completely. Gannon recognized Brynn as his mate the moment he smelled her. After she’s injured, he secretes her back to his den to heal her. But to keep her safe within his pack, he must pretend she’s his…

Cover reveal: Bared by Stacey Kennedy (Book two in the Club Sin series)

BARED Club Sin, Book Two Stacey Kennedy Publisher: Loveswept (Random House Publishing Group) ISBN: 9780804178884 Release date: February 2014 Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18131911-bared   PRE-ORDER BUTTONS:   Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/Bared-Club-Sin-ebook/dp/B00EMXC022/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1379722717&sr=8-1&keywords=bared+stacey   B&N – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/bared-stacey-kennedy/1116525826?ean=9780804178884     Book Description: In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.   At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally…

Book Review and New Release: Haunted Chemistry by Lindsey R. Loucks

Today I bring you the second new release from Entangled’s Ever After line that I read this week: Lindsey R. Loucks’s Haunted Chemistry. Title: Haunted Chemistry Author: Lindsey R. Loucks Genre: paranormal romance Published: 2013 Pages: 120 Format read: ebook Rating: C+ Remember this Always: Quarters Are Sacred. Despite the ominous sky and wind, college student Alexis is headed down to the less-than-welcoming laundry area of her new apartment with three weeks worth of dirty clothes when she runs into the one guy she hadn’t planned on seeing again–Ian Reese. The previous semester, she and Ian had done some major–and mutual, she thought–crushing on each other…

Book Review and New Release: Wish Upon a Star by Michelle McLean

  Title: Wish Upon a Star Author: Michelle McLean Genre: paranormal/sci fi romance Published: 2013 Pages: 120 Format read: ebook Rating: C I don’t read a lot of zombie-related fiction; for the most part I leave that to Mini Moe #1; but Warm Bodies is sitting in my TBR pile–I’ve heard good things. Something about this one spoke to me, though, so I decided to request it. It’s a novella and Halloween is coming, so I thought, why not? Ceri McKinley has brought her young daughter Skye to Pleasure Island, one of Las Vegas’s hottest locations. She’s already feeling nervous, because her ex, Russell Saxton, owner of…

New Release, Author Interview, and Book Review: The Dating Tutor by Melissa Frost

Just in time for their big birthday bash, Evernight publishing brings you a new Evernight Teen title–Melissa Frost’s The Dating Tutor!     The blurb: Ellie is hardly the most sought after girl at Noble High, so she is completely surprised when the boy most likely to become prom king asks her out. Her short-lived glee quickly turns to panic as she admits to herself that she doesn’t know the first thing about dating. After a fair amount of wheedling, she convinces her best friend and hockey star, Alec, to tutor her in the ways of love. Only once things…

Evernight Publishing Birthday Bash Blog Hop and Giveaway!

  Celebrate like a ROCK STAR because Evernight Publishing is THREE! In three short years, Evernight has grown by leaps and bounds thanks to readers like you! Evernight is pulling out all the stops and throwing an extreme BIRTHDAY BASH BLOG HOP in your honor! That’s right! It’s Evernight’s birthday but YOU get the presents… Prizes include: Samsung Galaxy Tab Kindle Paperwhite Kobo Touch $100 Evernight and Amazon Gift Certificates Mega Evernight Swag Pack Plus, each author on the hop will offer his/her own special prize! I’m excited to share a taste of Evernight with you!   I read Melissa…

%d bloggers like this: