Skip to content

Month: November 2015

New Release Review and Giveaway! COMPROMISING HER POSITION by Samanthe Beck (Compromise Me #1)

Enter to Win a $50.00 Amazon eGift Card and  a set of rare print copies of Samanthe’s Private Pleasures Trilogy COMPROMISING HER POSITION a Compromise Me Novel Samanthe Beck Releasing November 16, 2015 Entangled Brazen A sexy category romance from Entangled’s Brazen imprint…  He’s not who she expected, but he’s exactly the man she needs… When Chelsea Wayne drags Santa into a supply closet for a little office party nookie, she assumes the man in the suit is her on-again/off-again coworker boyfriend. Instead, it’s Rafe St. Sebastian, a man known for his hard-driving ways in business as well as the bedroom–and, kill her now, the brand spanking…

New Release and Giveaway! ICE MOON by Lisa Kessler

Synopsis: Jared Ayers works outdoors, embracing a solitary life, hiding from his inner demons. But after so many of his Pack brothers have found their mates, he starts wondering if there might be a mate in his future too. His world turns upside down after he’s hired by the “Ice Queen of Lake Tahoe”. One touch is all it takes. One touch to send the wolf howling within… A gifted psychic with pyrokinesis, Taryn Goldstone wields fire beyond her control– sometimes with dire consequences. With Jason, she discovers that some flames are meant for passion–and healing. She has enemies who…

Pre-Release Spotlight and Giveaway! TARGET ENGAGED by M.L. Buchman (Delta Force #1)

I’m reading this one right now–so good! Review to come 🙂 A Note from M.L. Buchman Dear Reader, Welcome to my newest series: the first women of Delta Force. I can’t begin to tell you how much fun this was to write. Most of us know little more about Delta Force than the Chuck Norris movies (which leave a lot to be desired) or perhaps we only know the name. In researching my Night Stalkers series, I kept running into these guys. They are the elite of Special Operations Forces. They are at a level of SEAL Team 6, and most would…

New Release and Giveaway! MERITROPOLIS by Joel Ohman (Meritropolis #1)

Meritropolis Joel Ohman (Meritropolis, #1) Publication date: September 8th 2014 Genres: Dystopia, Young Adult In Meritropolis everyone is assigned a numerical Score that decides their worth to society and whether they live or die. After a young boy is killed because of a low Score, his brother plots to take down the System. The year is AE3, 3 years after the Event. Within the walls of Meritropolis, 50,000 inhabitants live in fear, ruled by the brutal System that assigns each citizen a merit score that dictates whether they live or die. Those with the highest scores thrive, while those with…

New Release Review! WAIT FOR ME by Sarah Mayberry (The Outback Bachelor Ball #3)

Wait For Me by Sarah Mayberry Synopsis: Sometimes it pays to wait for the things you want, even if it’s the hardest thing you ever do. Beth Walker hasn’t just been burned by her philandering country music star ex, she’s been barbecued to a crisp. Coming home to Australia and into the arms of her best friends is exactly the balm she needs. Cocktails and laughter at an Outback Bachelor and Spinster Ball seem like the perfect distraction. Until she bumps into the last person she wants seeing her heartsick and pathetic — Jonah Masters, rising country music star and…

Author Heather Long and UNTAMED WOLF’S Dylan Royce Discuss the Care and Feeding of Omegas (For DESERT WOLF’s Release Day and Giveaway!)

The Care and Feeding of Omegas   In Bayou Wolf, Cassius met with Serafina in private in order to ask about borrowing Sovvan.  In Untamed Wolf, Dylan Royce found himself confronted by a different type of wolf—one who didn’t always listen or follow the rules. One who grew very distracted when she was hungry, and one, as it turned out, who had a very special gift. Chrystal is an Omega—a very special type of wolf in the world of Willow Bend—so I asked Dylan to stop by and fill you in on what he learned after he and Chrystal went…

Lauren Smith, Author of THE BITE OF WINTER (Love Bites #1) Talks About Her Inspiration for the Series (with a Release Day Review and Giveaway!)

Zoey is down on her luck, homeless and jobless over Christmas. When she’s attacked in an alley, she’s rescued by two century old Irish vampires named Ian and Connor. It’s up to them to win her heart over Christmas. The Inspiration for The Love Bites Series- Lauren Smith I love reading paranormal romances and I’ve been wanting to write a series for a long time about sexy vampires. There are a lot of dark paranormals on the market with edgy action scenes and gritty adventures, which I love reading. But I realized there was a big lack of what I’m…

Release Day and Giveaway! THE TRUTH ABOUT HIM by M. O’Keefe (Everything I Left Unsaid #2)

Today we are celebrating the release of THE TRUTH ABOUT HIM by M. O’Keefe. This is the 2nd book in the Everything I Left Unsaid series. Be sure to enter to win the giveaway below! THE TRUTH ABOUT HIM BOOK BLURB: For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul. We played our roles, told each other lies. But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re…

Cover Reveal! EXTREME HONOR by Piper J. Drake (True Heroes #1)

Extreme Honor By Piper J. Drake Release Date: 1/26/16 HONOR, LOYALTY, LOVE David Cruz is good at two things: war and training dogs. The ex-soldier’s toughest case is Atlas, a Belgian Malinois whose handler died in combat. Nobody at Hope’s Crossing kennel can break through the animal’s grief. That is, until dog whisperer Evelyn Jones walks into the facility . . . and into Atlas’s heart. David hates to admit that the curvy blonde’s mesmerizing effect isn’t limited to canines. But when Lyn’s work with Atlas puts her in danger, David will do anything to protect her. Lyn realizes that…

New Release Review! TRACKS OF HER TEARS by Melinda Leigh (Rouge Winter #1)

TRACKS OF HER TEARS (Rouge Winter #1) by Melinda Leigh   Synopsis: In the first thrilling Rogue Winter Novella, sleepy little Solitude, Oregon, wakes up to another deadly threat. County investigator Seth Harding intends to spend the holidays with his newly reconciled family, but a few days before Christmas, a homicide thwarts his plan. Seth arrives at the scene and makes a painful discovery: the victim is his brother-in-law’s girlfriend. Her apartment has been ransacked and her toddler left motherless. To make matters worse, Seth’s brother-in-law, Bruce, is missing. With Solitude locked in a rare, deadly deep freeze and the…

%d bloggers like this: