Skip to content

Becky on Books...and Quilts Posts

New Release Review and Giveaways: This Much is True by Katherine Owen

This Much Is True by Katherine Owen  Publication date: August 11th 2013 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Synopsis: Fate brings them together Fame & lies keep them apart One truth remains…She’s become the Paly High girl with the most tragic story…At 17, Tally Landon just wants to graduate and leave for New York to pursue ballet. Her best friend Marla convinces her to attend one last party—a college party—where she can be among strangers and evade the whisperings about her heartbreaking loss of her twin that follows her everywhere she goes. She meets Lincoln Presley, Stanford’s famous baseball wonder and has a little fun at his expense—when she lies about her age and…

New Release Spotlight and Giveaways: Entice by S.E. Hall (Evolve series)

Book Three in the Amazon Best Selling Evolve Series by S.E.Hall, Entice can be read following Emerge, Embrace and Entangled (novella) or as a stand-alone. Sawyer Beckett does everything full throttle— he’s fiercely loyal to his friends, always the life of the party and impossible for the parade of women in and out of his bedroom to forget. Surrounded by true love and happily ever afters, Sawyer’s not sure if he’s enhancing the what-ifs in his head, or if the goddess on stage that night really is worth the search and nagging in his chest. At the most inopportune moment…

Release Day Blitz and Giveaway! Bared by Stacey Kennedy (Club Sin series #2)

  Publisher: Loveswept (Random House Publishing Group) ISBN: 9780804178884 Release date: February 10, 2014   “Bared is a seductively haunting tale of control and surrender that will tantalize existing fans of the series, while enticing new readers into the passionate world of Club Sin.” ~Eliza Gayle, New York Times bestselling author of SUBMISSIVE BEAUTY   “A hot blend of raw sensuality, this is an author to watch!” ~Eden Bradley, author of THE DARK GARDEN and DANGEROUSLY BOUND   In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of…

Release Day Blitz: The Boyfriend List by Renee Novelle

The Boyfriend List Renee Novelle   The Boyfriend List follows twenty-year-old Reagan in her quest for the perfect relationship after a somewhat tragic spring break breakup leaves her disillusioned about love… again. Reagan had always prided herself on making levelheaded, practical, analytical decisions about everything. Everything, that is, except where guys are concerned. Which was proven to her, once again, when her “boyfriend” opts to take another girl on their oh-so-romantic trip to his lake house. In order to prevent future heartbreak, she creates a checklist of all the qualities she wants in a man, and vows not to give…

Release Day Blitz: My Confession by Delaine Roberts (The Running series #3)

  Synopsis: Harrison Brooks possesses all the qualities most women admire. He’s a gentleman first, has made his own wealth and could charm the pants off of most girls with his model-quality good looks. He’s played hard with the big leagues and enjoyed the likes of many women willing to be his evening’s conquest, hoping to capture the heart of the rich playboy. When Harrison meets Monica Green, he leaves his life in Chicago behind to be with her. With trust issues, he allows jealousy to destroy his relationship with Monica, and even more desperate, he magnifies events as an…

Cover Reveal: Partners in Crime by Downey Greene

    Gun, badge… and a swear jar? Detective Faye Kane is a good cop. So when she smells a rat in her city she follows the facts no matter where they lead even if it’s right to Philadelphia’s own philanthropist and hopeful new mayor, Martino “Millie” Maliano. But after a rough day, sometimes even a cop needs to feel like a woman. Enter Ian “Griff” McManus, rumored lead problem solver in Millie’s organization. After one hot night with a sexy stranger, he’s given a new target his boss needs quieted: Detective Faye Kane. Dirty cops, loyalty, betrayal, even love.…

New Release Review: Deeper by Robin York (Caroline and West #1)

  Title: Deeper Author: Robin York Pages: 400 Published: 2014 Series: Caroline & West Format read: ebook Rating: A Synopsis: In this New Adult debut by Robin York, a college student is attacked online and must restore her name—and stay clear of a guy who’s wrong for her, but feels so right.   When Caroline Piasecki’s ex-boyfriend posts their sex pictures on the Internet, it destroys her reputation as a nice college girl. Suddenly her once-promising future doesn’t look so bright. Caroline tries to make the pictures disappear, hoping time will bury her shame. Then a guy she barely knows…

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Reservation by Rachael Wade (Preservation #2)

    Reservation by Rachael Wade (Preservation #2) Publication date: March 6th 2013 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Synopsis: A sequel to the Amazon bestselling romance, Preservation, told from Ryan’s point of view. Old Habits Die Hard. Ryan Campbell is not only leaving his title of Professor behind to move on to bigger and better things at Simon and Warden Publishing, he’s also become Seattle’s rising literary star. Sitting on the overwhelming cusp of newfound fame, he learns soon enough that being popular has its downside. Attracted to the buzz surrounding his new career, former lovers begin to creep back into his life, and potential ones emerge with enticing advances. While he works…

New Release and Giveaway: Strike by Holly S. Roberts (Completion #2)

Strike is the second book in the Completion Series. There is no connection to Play (book I) except the sports theme. Strike is a standalone HEA novel. Nineteen-year-old Jaycee Shumway breaks into professional baseball player Reed Tyler’s home to steal the second most valuable set of balls he owns. Neither of them expect their striking attraction or battle of wills to lead them to a homerun. Jaycee has more than herself to worry about. When Reed discovers she has a younger brother and sister, he’s quickly caught up in their world of need and heartbreak. Baseball season begins and the…

%d bloggers like this: