Tag Archives: book review

Pre-Release Review! HIS OUTBACK TEMPTATION by Annie Seaton (Prickle Creek #4)

His Outback Temptation by Annie Seaton Synopsis: Freelance photographer Sebastian Richards has put aside travelling the world to show his grandmother he is capable of helping out on the family farm, even though it’s hard to let go of his … Continue reading

Posted in 3 stars, Book reviews, BOOKS!, C, new release, pre-order, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Review and Giveaway! OUT OF LEFT FIELD by Kris Hui Lee

Title: Out of Left Field Author: Kris Hui Lee ISBN: 9781492663850 Release Date: May 1st, 2018 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Summary: There’s no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie … Continue reading

Posted in 4 stars, A-, blog tour, Book reviews, BOOKS!, excerpt, GIVEAWAY, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Review and Giveaway! SPIES, LIES, AND ALLIES by Lisa Brown Roberts

  Synopsis: Summers are supposed to be fun, right? Not mine. I’ve got a job at my dad’s company, which is sponsoring a college scholarship competition. I just found out that, in addition to my job assisting the competing interns, … Continue reading

Posted in 4.5 stars, A-, blog tour, Book reviews, BOOKS!, GIVEAWAY, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Release Day Review! ROYAL MATCH by Parker Swift (A Royal Scandal novella)

Blurb: What to expect when you’re royally expecting…In five years of marriage to Dylan Hale – the hottest (not to mention most deliciously insatiable) duke in England – I’ve learned one cardinal rule: Never say “no” to the Queen. Her orders? I’m … Continue reading

Posted in Book reviews, BOOKS!, new release, release day, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Review and Giveaway! CAPTAIN SUPERLATIVE by J.S. Puller

Title: CAPTAIN SUPERLATIVE Author: J.S. Puller Pub. Date: May 8, 2018 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 256 “Have no fear, citizens! Captain Superlative is here to make all troubles disappear!” Red mask, blue wig, silver swimsuit, rubber gloves, torn tights, high top sneakers and . … Continue reading

Posted in 4 stars, A-, blog tour, Book reviews, BOOKS!, GIVEAWAY, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Release Day Review and Giveaway! HOOKED ON YOU by Kate Meader (Chicago Rebels #4)

Hooked on You by Kate Meader Chicago Rebels, #4 Publication Date: May 7, 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Sports Romance, Standalone SYNOPSIS: The steamy Chicago Rebels series returns with this racy and sassy tale of embittered hearts, second chances, and going … Continue reading

Posted in 4.5 stars, A, blog tour, Book reviews, BOOKS!, excerpt, GIVEAWAY, new release, release day, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Review! MY OXFORD YEAR by Julia Whelan

Synopsis: American Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life since she was thirteen: Study at Oxford. At 24, she’s finally made it to England on a Rhodes Scholarship when she’s offered an unbelievable position in a rising … Continue reading

Posted in 4 stars, B+, blog tour, Book reviews, BOOKS!, excerpt, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Review! MY DEAR HAMILTON by Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie

From the New York Times bestselling authors of America’s First Daughter comes the epic story of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton—a revolutionary woman who, like her new nation, struggled to define herself in the wake of war, betrayal, and tragedy. Haunting, moving, … Continue reading

Posted in Book reviews, BOOKS!, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Review and Giveaway! DON’T CALL ME CUPCAKE by Tara Sheets (The Holloway Girls #1)

A cupcake baker with magical abilities suddenly finds herself competing with the unfortunately handsome owner of the fancy new bakery across the street in Golden Heart® Winner Tara Sheets’s magical romantic comedy releasing April 24th, 2018. Title: Don’t Call Me … Continue reading

Posted in 3.5 stars, blog tour, Book reviews, BOOKS!, C+, excerpt, GIVEAWAY, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Review! THE MARRIAGE ARRANGEMENT by Jennifer Probst (A Marriage to a Billionaire and 1001 Dark Nights novella)

Today we are celebrating the release of THE MARRIAGE ARRANGEMENT by Jennifer Probst. This is a novella in the Marriage to a Billionaire series and it is part of 1001 Dark Nights. ———- Synopsis: From New York Times and USA … Continue reading

Posted in blog tour, Book reviews, BOOKS!, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment