Skip to content

Tag: book review

New Release Review! ROGUE NIGHTS Anthology (Rogue #6)

Seven tales of romance, hope, and passion. Even after the roughest night, dawn promises new beginnings.  Review: A solid anthology–there’s not a single weak story in the group! I loved that they all had some basis in the political but it wasn’t the main focus–a hopeful political view helped to give each of the romances hope, though. And who doesn’t need a little more hope in their lives these days? The first story (Resisting Desire) was from a new-to-me author (Talia Hibbert–now I really need to see what she can do in a longer format!) who has been on my…

New Release Review! ROOM MATE by Katie Ashley

From the time I was a kid, I knew I wanted a job helping people. After serving in the Rifles regiment of the British Army, I focused my civilian career on becoming a bodyguard to the rich and famous. For a Cockney Brit, I never imagined a twist of fate landing me a position in the United States Secret Service and protecting the President’s son. But then my boss made an unexpected request: leave my current placement to move in with his only daughter to give an added layer of protection against the threats she had been receiving. I’d never…

Pre-Release Review and Giveaway! TEN KISSES TO SCANDAL by Vivienne Lorret (Misadventures in Matchmaking #2)

Ten Kisses to Scandal by Vivienne Lorret Series Misadventures in Matchmaking Series Genre Adult Historical Romance Publisher Avon Books Publication Date December 24, 2018 The Bourne Matrimonial Agency has one rule: Never fall in love with the client. However, they never said anything about kissing a rake… Briar Bourne’s matchmaking career could be summed up in two words—comic disaster. Unless she can learn about the irresistible forces that draw men and women together, her professional future looks rather bleak.But Briar has an intriguing plan—enlisting London’s most irredeemable rake to teach her everything he knows about attraction. Given his notorious reputation,it’s…

New Release Review and Harlequin Recommends: BOUND BY THEIR CHRISTMAS BABY by Clare Connelly

Title: Bound by Their Christmas Baby Author: Clare Connelly Genre: Romance Harlequin Imprint: Presents Blurb: From under the mistletoe… …to down the aisle! When brooding bachelor Gabe Arantini learns the innocent beauty he shared a steamy festive night with is the daughter of his business rival, he’s furious. The following Christmas, Abby returns with shocking news—she’s had his child! Gabe knows he must marry Abby to legitimize his son. But can this be a marriage in name only, or will their red-hot chemistry take over? Feel the hea tin this festive secret baby romance! Goodreads Buy Link: Universal Link:https://books2read.com/u/mYoaNV Review:…

New Release Review and Giveaway! THE DUKE THAT I MARRY by Cathy Maxwell (The Spinster Heiresses #3)

The Duke That I Marryby Cathy MaxwellSeries: The Spinster Heiresses SeriesGenre: Adult Historical RomancePublisher: Avon BooksPublication Date: November 27, 2018 Once upon a time there were three young ladies who, despite their fortunes, had been on the marriage mart a bit too long. They were known as “the Spinster Heiresses” . . . Is it wrong for a woman to want more? Not if she is a Spinster Heiress. They do not settle. Any young miss would be very lucky to find herself promised to a man like the Duke of Camberly. However, Miss Willa Reverly has watched her friends marry…

New Release Review! A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING by Christy Carlyle (The Duke’s Den #1)

In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . . A Duke Changes Everythingby Christy CarlyleSeries: The Duke’s Den (Each story is a standalone.)Genre: Adult Historical RomancePublisher: Avon BooksPublication Date: November 27, 2018 Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and ownership of the most opulent, notorious gentlemen’s club in England. But when Nick’s cruel brother dies, he inherits a title he never wanted. The sooner Nick is rid of the estate that has always haunted him, the sooner he can return to the life he’s built in London. But there’s one…

New Release Review and Giveaway! THEIRS EVER AFTER by Katee Robert (The Thalanian Dynasty #3)

In THEIRS EVER AFTER Theo, Galen, and Meg’s journey continues as they navigate the new realities of their relationship. Fans of Laura Kaye’s THEIRS TO TAKE or Sierra Simone’s AMERICAN QUEEN will devour this cinderella-esque ménage. Title: Theirs Ever After Author: Katee Robert Genre: Contemporary Romance/Thriller/Menage Release Date: December 3, 2018 Publisher: Indie Series: The Thalanian Dynasty Page Count: 62K Format: Digital ASIN: B07H3CX9JR   Synopsis: Sometimes happily ever after isn’t all it’s cracked up to be… Theo Fitzcharles thought he’d put the worst behind him when he became King of Thalania and named his two lovers, Meg Sanders and Galen Mikos, as…

New Release Review and Giveaway! A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING by Christy Carlyle (The Duke’s Den #1)

Perfect for fans of Lorraine Heath and Tessa Dare. The first book in the new Victorian romance series The Duke’s Den, A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING, by Christy Carlyle has the romance and brooding hero that readers will fall in love with. Title: A Duke Changes Everything Series: The Duke’s Den #1 Author: Christy Carlyle Genre: Victorian Romance Release Date: November 27, 2018 Length: 384 Pages Format: Digital/Paperback In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . . Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and…

New Release Review! THE OTHER MISS BRIDGERTON by Julia Quinn (#3 The Rokesbys: A Bridgerton Prequel)

The Other Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn Series: The Rokesbys: A Bridgertons Prequel (Jump to the Series on Amazon) Genre: Adult Historical Romance Publisher: Avon Books Publication Date: November 20, 2018 She was in the wrong place… Fiercely independent and adventurous, Poppy Bridgerton will only wed a suitor whose keen intellect and interests match her own. Sadly, none of the fools from her London season qualify. While visiting a friend on the Dorset coast, Poppy is pleasantly surprised to discover a smugglers’ hideaway tucked inside a cave. But her delight turns to dismay when two pirates kidnap her and take her aboard a ship,…

New Release Review and Giveaway! MS LAWYER by Lea Coll (FREE in KU!)

Today is the blog tour for Lea Coll’s MS. LAWYER. Check it out and be sure to grab your copy today! Title: Ms. Lawyer Author: Lea Coll Genre: Contemporary Romance About Ms. Lawyer: She’s the new public defender in town. He’s running for sheriff. Emma Ryan vows never to live in a small town again. Then her boss transfers her to Chestertown on Maryland’s Eastern Shore. On opposite sides of the law, Emma quickly clashes with police officer Luke Hudson. But when Emma is threatened, she’ll need to work with Luke to determine who’s responsible. Stubborn, cocky and ambitious, Luke…

%d bloggers like this: