Skip to content

Becky on Books...and Quilts Posts

Release Day Review! INDECENT by Darcy Burke (The Phoenix Club #4)

Society’s most exclusive invitation… Welcome to the Phoenix Club, where London’s most audacious, disreputable, and intriguing ladies and gentlemen find scandal, redemption, and second chances. If Bennet St. James, the Viscount Glastonbury, doesn’t find a bride with a sizeable dowry, he’ll be in the poorhouse along with his interminable number of female relatives—all of whom he loves but are a drain on the negative fortune his father left when he died of a broken pocketbook. Desperate, he hatches a scheme to snare an heiress only to be foiled by a most vexing and alluring—and unfortunately equally destitute—paid companion. Lady’s companion…

New Release and Giveaway! DAMAGED GRUMP by Nicole Snow

Damaged Grump: An Enemies to Lovers Romanceby Nicole SnowPublication date: January 21st 2022Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Wall Street Journal bestselling author Nicole Snow returns with a hysterical office romance where the grumpiest boss claims the good girl and loses his scorched heart. Our meet cute was one big sip of ugly.He pushed my hell-no buttons, wearing an indestructible smirk.I offended his warped morals in front of his starry-eyed minions.Then I got my sweet reward for doing the right thing.I found out I’d be calling Roland Osprey “boss.” A filthy rich tabloid king. Emphasis on filthy.A gorgeous villain who sold his soul—if he ever had one.A…

Marlene M. Bell (Author of SCATTERED LEGACY) and Her Top Ten Winter Activities (with a giveaway!)

We’re celebrating the release of the third book in the Annalisse series, Scattered Legacy! Today, we learn author Marlene M Bell’s Top Ten activities for winter.  If you missed her author interview, you can read that HERE. She also shared an excerpt from the book HERE. Plus, there’s an awesome 3-winner giveaway to enter below. Enjoy! Marlene M Bell’s Top 10 Favorite Things to Do in Winter Sit in front of a fire in our new library and read mysteries with Leo. Binge shop on the Etsy website to help other entrepreneurs. Take photographs of our Horned Dorset sheep and…

New Release and Giveaway! MY FOREVER by Tiffany Patterson (Townsends of Texas #3)

My Foreverby Tiffany Patterson(Townsends of Texas #3)Publication date: January 7th 2022Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Savannah I was only eighteen years old when I thought I had found my happily ever after. After the tragic death of my mother, I married the love of my life, Ace Townsend. Yes, we were young and idealistic, but we had it all figured out. He was going to be a fighter pilot in the Air Force. I would go to medical school to become a doctor for people who couldn’t afford healthcare. People like my mother. But, like everything else in my life, that dream fell apart when…

New Release Review! DATING THE DUKE by Emma Hart (The Aristocrat Diaries #2)

DATING THE DUKE BY Emma Hart IS LIVE AND IN KU!! A duke and a writer walk into a bar, and the barman says—never mind. They’re in the library, and they’re not wearing any clothes. Oops. My name is Adelaide Astley, and if there was anything remotely exciting about me to tell you, I would. Sure, my uncle is the Duke of Leicester, and my mother bucked family tradition to marry “below” her and open a hotel, but I’m nothing but an aspiring author with a Tudor era obsession. Oh, and I’m spending the summer tutoring the daughter of the…

A Conversation with Sophie Stevens, Author of ONE SPRING BREAK (with a giveaway!)

Thanks so much for agreeing to be with us today! Thanks for having me! I’m excited to be here. What 5 things should readers know about you? I hated English and Lit class in high school and college. To me, the only important subjects were math and science. Now all I want to do is read and write. Life is weird. I come from a very conservative family who doesn’t condone sex in books. Hence, I use a pen name to stay off their radar. I’m a huge Anne Rice fan. She passed away in December and I’m devastated. Cats…

Release Day Review! PIKE by Brenda Rothert (Sin City Saints #2)

Title: PikeSeries: Sin City Saints #2Author: Brenda RothertGenre: Hockey RomanceRelease Date: January 18, 2022 In Sin City, the stakes are high. Bet big and you may win it all—but you could also lose far more than you bargained for. Indie Garrison is in over her head. Ditched by her husband in the dead of the night, she’s suddenly a broke single mom living with her sister. Sure, she and pro hockey player Pike Morgan got off on the wrong foot in a big way, and admittedly, it was entirely her fault. But Indie’s been fooled by a man for the…

Release Day! SCAMMER GIRL by Michelle Dayton

Jo is a professional online romance scammer and Jamie is The Conscience of Silicon Valley.  They don’t trust one another, and when they meet in person, they quickly discover that not everything appears as it seems. Fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne will love Scammer Girl, a spicy enemies to lovers romance. Five years ago, Jo Harper did a bad thing. Dumped, injured, and in crippling debt, Jo did what any desperate woman with a PhD in psychology and above-average computer skills would: become an elite, undetectable online romance scammer. Now Jo and her team of four young women…

New Release and Giveaway! SCATTERED LEGACY by Marlene M. Bell (Annalisse #3)

We’re celebrating the release of the third book in the Annalisse series, Scattered Legacy! Today, we interview author Marlene M Bell. Next, she shares an excerpt from the book. On the final day, we learn the author’s Top Ten activities for winter. Plus, there’s an awesome 3-winner giveaway to enter below. Enjoy! For those interested in exploring the subject or theme of your book, where should they start?  The best place to start is at the beginning with book one, Stolen Obsession. Annalisse’s love interest is a Greek/Italian-American. With his ancestry, this gave me plenty of places to take my…

Release Day! PLAYING DIRTY IN ALASKA by Samanthe Beck (Captivity, Alaska #2)

Playing Dirty In Alaska by Samanthe Beck is now live! Bush pilot Bridget Shanahan runs from responsibility like a child runs from a dentist appointment, but when her brother leaves the family’s airfield in her hands, she knows it’s time to step up and behave like a Responsible Adult ™. So of course that’s when Archer Ellison III blows into her tiny town of Captivity, Alaska, every inch the hot-as-hell mistake that most definitely belongs in her past. Been there, done that, and didn’t even get to keep the commemorative sweatshirt. Archer has only ever had two goals. Now that…

%d bloggers like this: