Skip to content

Category: 4.5 stars

Pre-Release Review! 6 TIMES WE ALMOST KISSED (AND ONE TIME WE DID) by Tess Sharpe

Release day is January 24! Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han. Penny and Tate have always clashed. Unfortunately, their mothers are lifelong best friends, so the girls’ bickering has carried them through playdates, tragedy, and more than one rom-com marathon with the Moms. When Penny’s mother decides to become a living donor to Tate’s mom, ending her wait for a liver transplant, things go from clashing to cataclysmic. Because in order to help their families recover physically, emotionally, and financially, the Moms combine…

New Release Review! HIGHLY SUSPICIOUS AND UNFAIRLY CUTE by Talia Hibbert

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Brown Sisters trilogy, comes a laugh-out-loud story about a quirky content creator and a clean-cut athlete testing their abilities to survive the great outdoors–and each other. Bradley Graeme is pretty much perfect. He’s a star football player, manages his OCD well (enough), and comes out on top in all his classes . . . except the ones he shares with his ex-best friend, Celine. Celine Bangura is conspiracy-theory-obsessed. Social media followers eat up her takes on everything from UFOs to holiday overconsumption–yet, she’s still not cool enough for the popular kids’…

Release Day Review! COLD DECEIT by Toni Anderson (Cold Justice: Most Wanted #2)

A tenacious forensic anthropologist needs protection from an elite FBI HRT operator as they search for a ruthless killer in this Romantic Thriller by New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson. When forensic anthropologist Zoe Miller stumbles across a murder victim in the blisteringly hostile Sonoran Desert, she triggers a chain of events that puts her in the crosshairs of a ruthless killer. FBI HRT operator Seth Hopper is on secret assignment near the Mexican border when he suddenly finds himself on a rescue mission. The former Navy SEAL is ordered to protect Zoe, whether she likes it or not, which…

New Release Review! DOWN IN FLAMES by Kate Meader (Hot in Chicago Rookies #2)

A brand new MM standalone from Kate Meader! It was supposed to be a random hookup. At a crossroads, my life a hot mess, I swiped right on the guy with the washboard abs and the tree-trunk thighs. His handle was Holt (yeah, really) but as soon as he opened the door, I recognized him: Hudson Grey, the hottest prospect in pro-hockey and apparently, secretly playing for my team. Not mind-blowing enough? He needed someone to punch his V-card and I was only too happy to volunteer as tribute . . . Then he ghosted me when it got to…

New Release Review! FLIRTING WITH THE BEAST by Jane Porter (Modern Love #2)

A woman expecting to spend the holidays alone finds warmth in the iciest man she knows in this steamy and charming later-in-life romance by New York Times bestselling author Jane Porter. It’s been five years since Andi McDermott lost her husband, and she’s finally starting to feel like herself again, ready to live fully—she’s even started dating again. But when her holiday plans with her stepson and his fiancée fall through, she refuses to spend another Christmas alone while everyone is celebrating with their families. Impulsively, she decides to go up to her cabin in Lake Arrowhead, a place she…

New Release Review! SHIP WRECKED by Olivia Dade (Spoiler Alert #3)

After All the Feels and Spoiler Alert, Olivia Dade once again delivers a warm and wonderful romantic comedy about two co-stars who once had an incredible one-night stand–and after years of filming on the same remote island, are finally ready to yield to temptation again… Maria’s one-night-stand–the thick-thighed, sexy Viking of a man she left without a word or a note–just reappeared. Apparently, Peter’s her surly Gods of the Gates co-star, and they’re about to spend the next six years filming on a desolate Irish island together. She still wants him…but he now wants nothing to do with her. Peter…

New Release Review! WHITE-HOT HOOKUP by Kate Meader (Hot in Chicago Rookies #1.5)

Ever hear the one about the under-the-radar hockey player, so desperate to lose his virginity that he’s willing to swipe right on an app? Here I am, waiting nervously in a boutique hotel room for my anonymous hookup to show up and take care of business. Only then can I move on to what comes next. A boyfriend, a dog … heck, a life. After I come out, of course. But first, my virginity problem. Little do I know that opening that door will upend my life and change me forever. Because I’m about to meet a guy so hot…

New Release Review! GRINCH GIRL by Michelle Dayton (Tech-nically Love #4)

Jane Zielinski has her hands full this December. The last thing she needs is to be upstaged by her former childhood BFF, Bella Bradley, who blows into town with handfuls of cash and a sexy business partner, Nate Wright. But a little competition never hurt anyone, and Jane’s ready to do whatever it takes– including flirting with Nate–to get Bella to pack up and leave. Fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne will love Grinch Girl, a spicy and humorous Christmas Romance from Michelle Dayton. Sometimes, the real story isn’t the beautiful city girl returning to her small town to…

New Release Review! DUKE IN A BOX: 12 Steamy Historical Holiday Novellas

Twelve novellas from your favorite historical romance authors featuring never-before-published steamy holiday stories. Don’t miss this limited time collection—on sale only from November 1-December 31, 2022. The Duke Who Came to Christmas Dinner by Amy Rose Bennett When a bah-humbug duke is invited to Christmas dinner by his widowed neighbor, the sweet-as-a-sugarplum daughter of his former estate steward, his initial reaction is to say no…until he recalls their long-ago first kiss beneath the mistletoe… Mrs. Peabody and the Unexpected Duke by Grace Callaway When former lovers Hawker and Mrs. Peabody are paired on a spy mission over the holidays, they…

New Release Review! VANISHING HOUR by Laura Griffin

When a cold case in Texas leads to a sinister string of disappearances, a newcomer to the small town helps a detective piece together the clues in this new romantic thriller from New York Times bestselling author Laura Griffin. Corporate lawyer Ava Burch has had enough of the big city and the daily grind. She grew up with her father, who raised search-and-rescue dogs, in rural Texas and has moved to the small town of Cuervo to spend time in the dry, rugged wilderness near Big Bend National Park. When she and her dog, Huck, discover an abandoned campsite on…

%d bloggers like this: