Skip to content

Category: A-

New Release Review: PUSHING THE LIMIT by Emmy Curtis (Alpha Ops #3)

Love romantic suspense? Look no further! Pushing the Limit by Emmy Curtis Synopsis: They’re tough. They’re brave. And they’ll do anything for the women they love. They’re the Alpha Ops. In the tradition of Suzanne Brockmann and Julie Ann Walker comes a sizzling new high-octane romantic suspense novel from rising star Emmy Curtis. After their one-night fling at a wedding, archaeologist Henrietta “Harry” Markowitz thought she’d never see war hero Matt Stanning again. So when they’re paired up to investigate a military plane crash in Iraq, she’s not sure if the three-month reunion is serendipitous or cursed. What she does…

New Release Review and Giveaway! BABY, IT’S COLD OUTSIDE an anthology from Jennifer Probst, Emma Chase, Kristen Proby, Melody Anne, and Kate Meader

We had SNOW Saturday, so it was the perfect time to cuddle up with this anthology! About BABY, IT’S COLD OUTSIDE Anthology: Outside it may be frosty, so turn the heat way up with these stories of desire! Can a determined woman executive and a playboy billionaire survive being stranded together in a snowstorm? Jennifer Probst depicts an encounter almost too hot to handle… Drew and Kate play an encore to Tangled in this sexy take on a “Christmas Carol” by Emma Chase. When a Christmas Eve argument condemns Drew to a troubled night, three dream women teach him that…

New Release Review with Giveaways! LOVE’S LAST CALL by Beth Matthews (Ladies of Jezabel’s #1)

Soooo much geek love in this one–it’s a must read! (And conveniently, you can enter to win your own copy 😉 ) Love’s Last Call by Beth Matthews (Ladies of Jezebel’s #1) Publication date: October 20th 2014 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Synopsis: Lucy York is an aspiring mechanical engineer working as a shot girl serving watered-down drinks to drunken frat boys at Jezebel’s Bar & Lounge. The job isn’t so bad—it pays her bills, and she’s managed to make a surrogate family for herself at the bar. But now, at 24, she’s ready to spread her wings and fly north to attend UC…

Release Day Review and Giveaway! READY TO BURN by Tracey Alvarez (Due South #3)

 Yessss! Book three is out today, on sale for 99 cents, and there’s going to be a Christmas novella! 🙂 Book Title: Ready To Burn (Due South Book 3) Author: Tracey Alvarez Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: October 25th, 2014 Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions Take one sassy Harland girl… Shaye Harland, sous chef de-awesome, desperately wants the role of Due South’s head chef. Though a little out of her depth, she can totally cope with the extra demands if she can resist her future brother-in-law when he muscles in on her kitchen. The Hollywood wannabe is nothing but a troublesome distraction…

New Release Review: THE LOVE MATCH by Lily Maxton (Sisters of Scandal #3)

Lily’s on the blog today, talking about must-read historical romances. Catch her list here. The Love Match by Lily Maxton Sisters of Scandal #3 Historical Romance novella About the book: Hampshire, 1818 To her family, Olivia Middleton is a problem of the most vexing sort. With her older two sisters married off, Olivia is now the target of her mother’s matrimonial scheming. Shy and somewhat plain, Olivia prefers the thrill of a gothic novel to the hunt for a husband. And as far as her family is concerned, something must be done. But Olivia has no interest in the men paraded…

New Release Review: FALLEN by Leslie Tentler

 In the mood for a romantic suspense? I have yet to be disappointed by a Leslie Tentler book!   Fallen by Leslie Tentler Publisher: Left Field Press Pages: 396 Genre: Romantic Suspense Format: Paperback/Kindle   “If it wasn’t an armed robbery, it was a hit. An execution.” Amid a sultry Atlanta summer, someone is targeting police… The investigation becomes personal for APD Detective Ryan Winter when a colleague and friend is shot dead, the second victim in just weeks. But even as he finds himself being drawn into the tense hunt for a serial cop killer, he is forced to…

New Release Review: IN YOUR DREAMS by Kristan Higgins (BLUE HERON #4)

It’s always a good day when I get to read a new Kristan Higgins book! Once again, Kristan is donating a portion of the pre-sale and first week’s sale proceeds to the Fisher House Foundation–it’s not too late to pick up your copy and help the cause! In Your Dreams by Kristan Higgins (Blue Heron series #4) Synopsis: Emmaline Neal needs a date. Just a date—someone to help her get through her ex-fiancé’s wedding without losing her mind. But pickings are slim in Manningsport, New York, population 715. In fact, there’s really only one option: local heartthrob Jack Holland. Everyone loves…

New Release Review and Giveaway: LEGALLY UNDEAD by Margo Bond Collins (Vampirarchy #1)

Such a fun book! Can’t wait for the next one in the series 🙂 Synopsis: A reluctant vampire hunter, stalking New York City as only a scorned bride can. Elle Dupree has her life all figured out: first a wedding, then her Ph.D., then swank faculty parties where she’ll serve wine and cheese and introduce people to her husband the lawyer. But those plans disintegrate when she walks in on a vampire draining the blood from her fiancé Greg. Horrified, she screams and runs–not away from the vampire, but toward it, brandishing a wooden letter opener. As she slams the…

New Release Review and Giveaway! MADE FOR YOU by Melissa Marr

Deliciously creepy! I know I’ll never look at cicadas the same way again… Made for You by Melissa Marr Published by: HarperCollins Publication date: September 16th 2014 Genres: Southern Gothic, Young Adult Synopsis:   Bestselling author of the Wicked Lovely books Melissa Marr’s first contemporary YA novel is a twisted southern gothic tale of obsession, romance, and murder. A killer is obsessed with Eva Tilling. Can she stop him, or will he claim her? When Eva Tilling wakes up in the hospital, she’s confused—who in her sleepy little North Carolina town could have hit her with their car? And why? But before she can consider the…

New Release Review: HARDER by Robin York (Caroline & West #2)

I reviewed Caroline & West, book 1 (Deeper), here. You really shouldn’t read book 2 without a working knowledge of the events of book 1. Harder by Robin York In Robin York’s provocative new novel, two young ex-lovers find themselves together again in the shadow of tragedy—and an intense, undeniable attraction. Caroline still dreams about West. His warm skin, his taut muscles, his hand sliding down her stomach. Then she wakes up and she’s back to reality: West is gone. And before he left, he broke her heart. Then, out of the blue, West calls in crisis. A tragedy has…

%d bloggers like this: