Skip to content

Category: BOOKS!

Release Day Review! GAGE by Sawyer Bennett (Pittsburgh Titans #3)

Gage: A Pittsburgh Titans NovelSawyer BennettRelease Date: July 5, 2022 Veteran player Gage Heyward retired from the league following a successful career. Now the Titans need him, but does he have what it takes to get back on the ice and pull this team together? After achieving the goals I set for myself, I walked away from my professional hockey career. It was a tough decision, but the right one at the time. When the Titans organization approached me about joining the team they were rebuilding following a devastating plane crash, I felt a passion for the game and a…

Cover Reveal! SHARKBAIT by Erin Mallon

My name is Louise and I’m a serial-monogamist marine biologist. Sharkbait, an all-new laugh-out-loud romantic comedy and third standalone in The Natural History Series from bestselling author Erin Mallon is coming September 27th, and we have your first look at the incredible cover! My name is Louise and I’m a serial-monogamist marine biologist. Try saying that five times fast. Fresh out of an awful relationship and tired of always doing the right thing, this girl is finally saying “screw it” and having herself a meaningless fling. Here’s the thing about flings though: they only work if you keep feelings out…

Book Review! COLD PURSUIT by Toni Anderson (Cold Justice #2)

A desperate single-mom. A dedicated FBI agent. Terrorists who want them both dead. Single mom Vivi Vincent is thrust into her worst nightmare when she and her eight-year-old son are trapped inside a mall during a terror attack. Jed Brennan, a dedicated FBI agent on enforced leave, helps Vivi and her son survive the assault. But the danger is just beginning… Vivi’s son may have witnessed critical details of the terrorists’ future plans and is targeted for death, but he’s mute, and he’s traumatized. When someone launches a strike against the FBI’s safe house, Jed fears the bad guys have…

Series Blitz! Toni Anderson’s Cold Justice series (with review of A COLD DARK PLACE)

Cold Justice SeriesAuthor: Toni AndersonGenre: Romantic Suspense Don’t miss New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson’s award-winning Cold Justice series, featuring agents from the FBI’s Behavioral Analysis Unit (BAU). From serial killers to traffickers, terrorists to kidnappers – the FBI always gets its man (or woman). #1 A Cold Dark Place She’s an FBI agent hunting her sister’s killer. He’s an assassin who’ll die to keep her safe.But his secret will destroy them both. FBI agent Mallory Rooney spent the last eighteen years searching for her identical twin sister’s abductor. With a serial killer carving her sister’s initials into the…

New Release Review! THE UNMATCHMAKERS by Jackie Lau (Kobo exclusive)

From the author of DONUT FALL IN LOVE comes a perfect summer love story set in the forested paradise of Canadian cottage country that asks the question: can love beat the odds when the odds are two mothers dead-set against it? —————- You’d think my mother would be trying to set me up with architect Neil Choy, the unmarried son of her best friend. But you’d be wrong. My single mother has always been fiercely independent. Since I was a small child, she’s always told me not to believe in fairy tales and that I don’t need a man. So…

New Release Review! ESCAPE GIRL by Michelle Dayton (Tech-nically Love #3)

You can’t divorce yourself from love… Emily Saturn’s world is spinning out of control. An intellectual property lawyer, she’s gone rogue from her firm, dealing with a major lawsuit against a predatory software company’s CEO pro bono. When she isn’t looking for elusive evidence she can use—legally, of course—she’s trying to avoid her soon-to-be ex-husband, Bobby March. After their whirlwind courtship and wedding, Bobby can’t pinpoint what went wrong between them. He’s been working for months on his new career and personal growth, determined to be the man his wife deserves. Desperate to get her attention, Bobby invites Emily to…

Release Day! ESCAPE GIRL by Michelle Dayton (Tech-nically Love #3)

Emily Saturn’s world is spinning out of control. When she isn’t working on an impossible lawsuit, she’s trying to avoid her soon-to-be ex-husband, Bobby March. But Bobby is determined to prove to Emily that he can be the man she deserves and has a very creative plan to win her back. Fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne will love Escape Girl, a spicy second chance romance. Emily Saturn’s world is spinning out of control. An intellectual property lawyer, she’s gone rogue from her firm, dealing with a major lawsuit against a predatory software company’s CEO pro bono. When she…

Release Day! MANSPLAINER by Avery Flynn (Last Man Standing #3)

Mansplainer by Avery Flynn is now live! As the only Beckett cousin who is still unattached, I’m a shoo-in to win the bet with my cousins to be the last man blissfully not in love by Christmas. Of course, I know they’re still going to make me follow the rules of our bet and go on six dates with the same woman—but I’ve figured out a way out of that too. I’m getting married. Is it love? Not even close. Chelle Finch needs a temporary husband and I need to win this bet. We agree to put a ring on it…

New Release and Giveaway! THE LAUGHBOX by Julia Kent

The Laughboxby Julia KentPublication date: June 21st 2022Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance The Laughbox contains SIX full-length novels so you can start all of New York Times bestselling romantic comedy author Julia Kent’s series, plus get an ALL NEW NOVELLA you can’t find anywhere else.  Get a taste of billionaires, small towns, rock stars, office romance, secret bosses, second chances, first crushes, enemies-to-lovers, friends-to-lovers, and so much more. Each series is wildly different from the others, with varying heat levels, different hijinks, but always, always – a heartwarming world you want to live in, with heroes who make you swoon and heroines who make you laugh – and cheer…

New Release and Giveaway! THE STARBURST EFFECT by Kelly Oram

The Starburst Effectby Kelly OramPublication date: June 20th 2022Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult Lily Rosemont lives next door to the biggest jerk in high school. Noah Trask has bullied Lily for years, and now he’s ruined her senior year by making her a target and turning the whole school against her. On top of that, her parents are getting divorced, and her world is falling apart around her. After an accident on the football field leaves Noah with a traumatic brain injury, shattering his life as he knew it and leaving him with a whole heap of new disabilities, he’s no longer at the top of…

%d bloggers like this: