Skip to content

Category: playlist

Release Day Review! DIRTY SECRET by Mira Lyn Kelly (Slayers Hockey #1)

Title: Dirty Secret Series: Slayers Hockey #1 Author: Mira Lyn Kelly Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: October 19, 2019 “Sexy and fun with a delicious hockey hero, DIRTY SECRET is great for fans of Elle Kennedy, Toni Aleo, and Sawyer Bennett. I devoured this book!” -NYTimes Bestseller Lexi Ryan In my defense, I didn’t know she was his sister… This team hates me. Something about my chronic case of resting prick face and that thing with the captain when the season started. My fist, his jaw. Yeah, we go back and not in a good way.  Coach says no more…

New Release and Giveaway! ALEX by A.M. Salinger (Twilight Falls #1)

Alex by A.M. Salinger (Twilights Falls, #1) Publication date: September 20th 2019Genres: Adult, Contemporary, LGBTQ+,Romance Alex Hancock needs money to salvage his career. Finn West needs a spouse to stop his aunt from sabotaging his future. Can the two men make more of the fake marriage they enter into? When Alex’s business partner runs off to Mexico with their company funds, the lawyer has little choice but to return to his hometown of Twilight Falls to marry someone he’d never met in order to raise the money to save his business. What he didn’t expect was that the woman he was meant to wed would turn out to…

New Release Playlist and Giveaway! TWELFTH FLOOR by Monica Corwin

Here is the playlist for Twelfth Floor. When I sit down and write I usually have one song in mind that sort of captures my hero and heroine through the book. That song is this one: “Hate to See Your Heart Break” by Paramore I prefer the one she sings with her sister you can find here There are other songs I listened to while writing Twelfth Floor. Here they are: “We are Young” cover by Hozier here “Too Good at Goodbyes” by Sam Smith “The Fall of Rome” by The Airborne Toxic Event “You Don’t Own Me” by Grace…

Release Blitz and Giveaway! EVERYWHERE YOU WANT TO BE by Christina June

On Tour with Prism Book Tours Release Blitz for Everywhere You Want to Be By Christina June We’re excited about this new release! Check out the interview with the author, the author’s playlist, and enter to win a copy of your own below… Author Interview What inspired you to write EVERYWHERE YOU WANT TO BE? EVERYWHERE YOU WANT TO BE is about a girl who believes she has exactly one final chance to make her vision come true. Inspired by Little Red Riding Hood, Matilda Castillo, or Tilly, finds herself in the “wilds” of New York City the summer after…

New Release and Giveaway! CROSS STROKE by Elizabeth Hartey

Cross Stroke Elizabeth Hartey Publication date: January 16th 2018 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Tracey… One night left my heart shattered and my reputation ruined, and now my only hope is to transfer to another university far from home. Although I’m a champion figure skater and am used to succeeding, I can’t dump the burden of distrust and intimacy I’m carrying. But when I literally crash into the cocky captain of the hockey team, sparks fly, and the attraction is as undeniable as it is unwanted. No way is this arrogant hottie the one to help me move past my…

New Release and Giveaway! BOSS by J.L. Lora (Trinity #1)

BOSS by J.L. Lora Trinity, #1 Publication Date: March 6, 2017 Genres: Adult, Romantic Suspense, Cartel, Organized Crime   SYNOPSIS: Determined to avoid the violence that claimed her family and friends, Carissa Elliott flees her hometown with a dangerous plan. She has proof that Calum DeMateo killed her father—now she just has to catch him. To do so, she’ll have to transform herself from small-town ingénue to New York crime boss. When her path crosses with Alec McLean, the sexy stranger with whom she once shared a steamy nightclub kiss, things take an unexpected turn. Alec heads his family’s criminal…

Release Day! FIREFLY by Molly McAdams (A Redemption novel)

Title: Firefly Author: Molly McAdams Series: A Redemption Novel Genre: Romantic Suspense The next captivating installment in New York Times bestselling author Molly McAdams’s Redemption series. As the Princess of the Irish-American Mob, there’s no shortage of men ready to help guard and protect me. To slowly suffocate me to the point of seeking freedom—a place where I can breathe. Kieran Hayes has been saving me for as long as I can remember. It’s in his blood, and one of the many reasons I fell in love with him. Until my favorite trait became his biggest flaw, making me resent…

New Release and Giveaway! DIRTY by R.L. Kenderson

Dirty R.L. Kenderson Publication date: July 1st 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance He’s a player. She’s too smart to let him in her pants. Until a night of drunken sex has her kicking herself and vowing she’ll never let it happen again. Or will she? After returning home due to her father’s illness, Elise Phillips reunites with her college friends, including Luke Long. Luke was a player back then, and Elise had always prided herself on not being another notch on his bedpost. Luke is still gorgeous though, and he knows it. And he checks all her boxes—intelligent and sexy…

Best Book Boyfriends Ever: MEN IN UNIFORM (Embrace New Adult books on sale and giveaway!)

This week, Entangled Publishing has been celebrating The Best Book Boyfriends Ever by shining a light on some of the heroes on Embrace! Today I’m joining in as we salute the military book boyfriends! Authors Ophelia London & Cole Gibsen shared their thoughts about writing about men in uniform. Entangled has all of the Embrace stories with military heroes on sale for just 99¢, today only! Is your hero inspired by a real-life person? If so, who? Ophelia London (author of Abby Road & Crossing Abby Road): Actually, my hero, Todd, is very, very roughly based on a mix of…

%d bloggers like this: