Skip to content

Tag: excerpt

New Release and Giveaway! MOUNTAIN OF FLAME by Diane E. Samson is out now (with an excerpt from Gems of Fire #2, VALLEY OF BONES)

On Tour with Prism Book Tours We’re celebrating the release of the third book in the Gems of Fire series, Mountain of Flame! Today, the author shares an excerpt from the second book Valley of Bones. If you missed her character interview with Anna, you can read that HERE. Next, she shares an excerpt from the third book Mountain of Flame. Plus, there’s a giveaway to enter below. Enjoy! Gems of Fire (Gems of Fire #1) By Diane E. Samson Young Adult Fantasy Paperback, ebook & audiobook, 276 Pages November 6, 2018 by Clean Reads Palace of Sunderland. Paradise to the peasants. Prison…

New Release and Giveaway! THE TEXAS SEAL’S SURPRISE by Cara Lynn Webb (Three Springs, Texas #1)

The Texas SEAL’s Surprise(Three Springs, Texas #1) By Cari Lynn WebbContemporary RomancePaperback & ebook, 216 PagesAugust 24, 2021 by Harlequin Heartwarming New town… New set of problems Suddenly single—and pregnant—Abby James hopes Three Springs, Texas, will give her the fresh start she craves. But five minutes in and she’s already clashed with a former Navy SEAL on horseback. Wes Tanner might be devastatingly handsome, but Abby has no time for romance. Especially with a man intent on leaving town. Abby wants to plant some roots…and falling for the tempting Texan could upend all her plans! Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes &…

New Release Excerpt! THE VALENTINE SUITE by Tracy Broemmer

Grief drove Alys and Fletcher apart. Their son’s destination wedding and the double-booked Valentine Suite bring them back together. Will their stay in the Valentine Suite heal their broken hearts or drive them further apart? Readers who enjoy Marci Bolden and Kristin Hannah will love The Valentine Suite by Tracy Broemmer, an emotional and healing, women’s fiction novel. Grief pulls some families together and rips others—like the Hollands—apart. Two years have passed since Alys and Fletcher Holland lost two of their children in a fatal accident. But time has done nothing for Alys’ broken heart. Her surviving son’s destination wedding…

Release Day! THE TRAITOR by Abigail Owen (Fire’s Edge #5)

The Traitor by Abigail Owen is out now. Check out the fantastic paranormal romance and be sure to grab your copy today! Title: The TraitorAuthor: Abigail Owen Genre: Paranormal Romance Decades ago, rogue dragon shifter Rune Abaddon took a stand against the decaying, corrupt systems governing their people. He now uses his bad-ass reputation to protect the innocent as it all comes crashing down. But he’s pushed the limits one too many times. His hideout is destroyed, his few allies are scattered and hiding, and the Alliance has placed a dead-or-alive bounty on his head, making him the most wanted…

Lindsay Marcott, Author of MRS. ROCHESTER’S GHOST, Talks About JANE EYRE for the Modern Age (with a giveaway!)

Jane Eyre for the Modern Age with Lindsay Marcott  What is it about Jane Eyre that has made it a blockbuster for over a hundred and seventy years? The breathtaking writing, yes. The gripping plot: part Gothic romance, part coming-of-age story. The swooning romance between a rich man and a poor orphan, and the shock of the mad wife secreted in an attic. But I think most of all it’s the voice of Jane herself: a young woman with an extraordinary sense of her own worth and independence. A voice that was revolutionary in 1847 when Charlotte Brontë published it.…

New Release and Giveaway! AGGIE THE HORRIBLE VS. MAX THE POMPOUS ASS by Lisa Wells

AGGIE THE HORRIBLE VS MAX THE POMPOUS ASSby Lisa WellsPublication Date: July 19, 2021Genres: Adult, Entangled: Amara, Contemporary, Romance, Forbidden Love, Opposites Attract One’s playing a game. The other’s keeping score. When wild-child Aggie Corelissen shows up for an interview with the last person she’d ever want to work for, golden-boy entrepreneur Max Treadwell, she has one goal—to not be offered the position. While she hates to disappoint the two matchmaking grandmothers who’d pressed Max to hire her, she wants nothing to do with a pity job. Besides, the guy could easily win Mr. Pompous Ass of the year. The…

New Release and Giveaway! THE COWGIRL’S SACRIFICE by Tina Radcliffe (Hearts of Oklahoma #4)

The Cowgirl’s Sacrifice(Hearts of Oklahoma #4)By Tina RadcliffeInspirational RomancePaperback & ebook, 224 PagesJuly 27, 2021 by Love Inspired This cowgirl has wandered back home… Will she choose her past or her future? Needing time to heal after a rodeo injury, Kate Rainbolt heads to her family ranch to accept the foreman job her brothers offered her months ago. But the position’s already been filled by her ex-boyfriend, Jess McNally, and the only open job reports to him. With Jess as her temporary boss—and turning into something more—might he finally convince Kate to put down roots? Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop | B&N…

Cate Beauman, Author of NO MORE SECRETS, Talks About Fresh Starts and Second Chances (with a giveaway!)

Fresh starts and second chances… It’s hard to believe that The Carter Island Trilogy is coming to an end with the addition of No More Secrets. Originally, I intended to write Secrets Hidden in the Glass, book one in the series, as a standalone title. As I told the story of Sheriff Nathan Carter and famous stained glass artist Callie Davis, I fell in love with Carter Island and the many secondary characters, particularly Nate’s sisters, Molly and Gwen. They’re so sassy and irresistible. I knew I had to tell their stories, too. By trade, I’m a romantic suspense author.…

Audio Excerpt! THESE WALLS CAN TALK 2: THE NARWHAL STRIKES BACK by Erin Mallon

These Walls Can Talk 2: The Narwhal Strikes Back, a hilarious must download audio play by Erin Mallon is available now! THESE WALLS CAN TALK 2: The Narwhal Strikes Back!Written by Erin Mallon Featuring  Joe Arden, Andi Arndt, Shane East, Tanya Eby, Teddy Hamilton, Erin Mallon, Maxine Mitchell and Emma Wilder With Sound Design by Nick Long and Editing/Line Mixing by Tyler Whitlatch of Plunk Productions It’s one year later and a LOT has changed. Audiobook superfan Vera is “in the industry” now, and Cameron is not so sure he’s onboard. Jennifer has rocketed to narrator fame, but not everyone…

Excerpt and Giveaway! THE TRUTH ABOUT UNSPEAKABLE THINGS by Emily A Myers

The Truth About Unspeakable ThingsBy Emily A. MyersWomen’s FictionPaperback & ebook, 284 PagesApril 2, 2021 “He did more than break your heart, didn’t he?” Emma Marshall is haunted by memories of a horrific attack she can’t bury deep enough. Most of all, Emma is haunted by fear — fear that she will never be free of her abusive ex’s control, fear she will never be able to trust another man again. No one knows the unspeakable truth of what happened between Emma and her ex-fiancé Beaux. It’s a secret Emma plans to carry to the grave, until Julian Cole, a…

%d bloggers like this: