Skip to content

Tag: excerpt

New Release and Giveaway! KISSING CHARLIE by Elsa Winckler (Unexpected Love #1)

Kissing Charlieby Elsa Winckler(Unexpected Love #1)Published by: Inkspell PublishingPublication date: December 7th 2021Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance One Kiss Will Change Their Lives Forever Bowen therapist Charlie Wilson is not interested in men or relationships. Her only concern is making sure her sister Lindsay is safe. But then billionaire Logan Johnson walks into her rooms and stirs powerful feelings inside of her. Logan’s perfectly knotted tie is a clear indication free-spirit Charlie should steer clear of him at all costs. They are complete opposites, so why does he keep coming back to see her? Goodreads Purchase:AmazonB&NiBooksKobo Excerpt: “How did you hurt your back?” Her voice was…

Pre-Order Excerpt Tour! A LOT LIKE CHRISTMAS by Jennifer Snow

A LOT LIKE CHRISTMAS by Jennifer Snow is coming in one week! Check out this gorgeous holiday romance and grab your copy today! Title: A Lot Like ChristmasAuthor: Jennifer SnowGenre: Holiday Romance Release Date: September 28 For Jessica Connolly, there is no better place than her coastal hometown of Blue Moon Bay. She has a wonderful family, supportive best friends, and a successful bakery on Main Street. Unfortunately, every time she designs one of her ex-boyfriends’ wedding cakes, she’s reminded just how unlucky she is with love…and that she’s a good luck charm for men to find their happily ever…

New Release and Giveaway! SHOOT DOWN THE STARS by Lauren Beil

Title: SHOOT DOWN THE STARSAuthor: Lauren BielPub. Date: September 14, 2021Publisher: Lauren BielFormats: Paperback, eBookPages: 226 If you want sweet lovemaking, this book isn’t for you. ⠀This story is raw, gritty, and will leave you wanting more.⠀ Emily Maylor is a shy and self-conscious bookworm. ⠀David Norstar is an outgoing and popular newcomer. ⠀ After meeting in high school, they soon develop an unshakable bond that lasts well into adulthood. ⠀But, with this bond comes drug addiction, unrequited love, and feelings of jealousy. ⠀ Will they lose one another, or will they be able to find what they have been missing in each other all along?…

New Release and Giveaway! MOUNTAIN OF FLAME by Diane E. Samson is out now (with an excerpt from Gems of Fire #2, VALLEY OF BONES)

On Tour with Prism Book Tours We’re celebrating the release of the third book in the Gems of Fire series, Mountain of Flame! Today, the author shares an excerpt from the second book Valley of Bones. If you missed her character interview with Anna, you can read that HERE. Next, she shares an excerpt from the third book Mountain of Flame. Plus, there’s a giveaway to enter below. Enjoy! Gems of Fire (Gems of Fire #1) By Diane E. Samson Young Adult Fantasy Paperback, ebook & audiobook, 276 Pages November 6, 2018 by Clean Reads Palace of Sunderland. Paradise to the peasants. Prison…

New Release and Giveaway! THE TEXAS SEAL’S SURPRISE by Cara Lynn Webb (Three Springs, Texas #1)

The Texas SEAL’s Surprise(Three Springs, Texas #1) By Cari Lynn WebbContemporary RomancePaperback & ebook, 216 PagesAugust 24, 2021 by Harlequin Heartwarming New town… New set of problems Suddenly single—and pregnant—Abby James hopes Three Springs, Texas, will give her the fresh start she craves. But five minutes in and she’s already clashed with a former Navy SEAL on horseback. Wes Tanner might be devastatingly handsome, but Abby has no time for romance. Especially with a man intent on leaving town. Abby wants to plant some roots…and falling for the tempting Texan could upend all her plans! Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes &…

New Release Excerpt! THE VALENTINE SUITE by Tracy Broemmer

Grief drove Alys and Fletcher apart. Their son’s destination wedding and the double-booked Valentine Suite bring them back together. Will their stay in the Valentine Suite heal their broken hearts or drive them further apart? Readers who enjoy Marci Bolden and Kristin Hannah will love The Valentine Suite by Tracy Broemmer, an emotional and healing, women’s fiction novel. Grief pulls some families together and rips others—like the Hollands—apart. Two years have passed since Alys and Fletcher Holland lost two of their children in a fatal accident. But time has done nothing for Alys’ broken heart. Her surviving son’s destination wedding…

Release Day! THE TRAITOR by Abigail Owen (Fire’s Edge #5)

The Traitor by Abigail Owen is out now. Check out the fantastic paranormal romance and be sure to grab your copy today! Title: The TraitorAuthor: Abigail Owen Genre: Paranormal Romance Decades ago, rogue dragon shifter Rune Abaddon took a stand against the decaying, corrupt systems governing their people. He now uses his bad-ass reputation to protect the innocent as it all comes crashing down. But he’s pushed the limits one too many times. His hideout is destroyed, his few allies are scattered and hiding, and the Alliance has placed a dead-or-alive bounty on his head, making him the most wanted…

Lindsay Marcott, Author of MRS. ROCHESTER’S GHOST, Talks About JANE EYRE for the Modern Age (with a giveaway!)

Jane Eyre for the Modern Age with Lindsay Marcott  What is it about Jane Eyre that has made it a blockbuster for over a hundred and seventy years? The breathtaking writing, yes. The gripping plot: part Gothic romance, part coming-of-age story. The swooning romance between a rich man and a poor orphan, and the shock of the mad wife secreted in an attic. But I think most of all it’s the voice of Jane herself: a young woman with an extraordinary sense of her own worth and independence. A voice that was revolutionary in 1847 when Charlotte Brontë published it.…

New Release and Giveaway! AGGIE THE HORRIBLE VS. MAX THE POMPOUS ASS by Lisa Wells

AGGIE THE HORRIBLE VS MAX THE POMPOUS ASSby Lisa WellsPublication Date: July 19, 2021Genres: Adult, Entangled: Amara, Contemporary, Romance, Forbidden Love, Opposites Attract One’s playing a game. The other’s keeping score. When wild-child Aggie Corelissen shows up for an interview with the last person she’d ever want to work for, golden-boy entrepreneur Max Treadwell, she has one goal—to not be offered the position. While she hates to disappoint the two matchmaking grandmothers who’d pressed Max to hire her, she wants nothing to do with a pity job. Besides, the guy could easily win Mr. Pompous Ass of the year. The…

New Release and Giveaway! THE COWGIRL’S SACRIFICE by Tina Radcliffe (Hearts of Oklahoma #4)

The Cowgirl’s Sacrifice(Hearts of Oklahoma #4)By Tina RadcliffeInspirational RomancePaperback & ebook, 224 PagesJuly 27, 2021 by Love Inspired This cowgirl has wandered back home… Will she choose her past or her future? Needing time to heal after a rodeo injury, Kate Rainbolt heads to her family ranch to accept the foreman job her brothers offered her months ago. But the position’s already been filled by her ex-boyfriend, Jess McNally, and the only open job reports to him. With Jess as her temporary boss—and turning into something more—might he finally convince Kate to put down roots? Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop | B&N…

%d bloggers like this: