Skip to content

Tag: womens fiction

New Release Review! THE BACKUP PLAN by Jill Shalvis (Sunrise Cove #3)

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis returns to Sunrise Cove with a heartwarming tale of three people who are bought together when they’re bequeathed an old Wild West inn that has the potential to pull their lives apart, but instead turns into the gift of a lifetime. When Alice receives a call about an unexpected windfall, she’s stunned to learn the gift is a falling-apart-at-the-seams old Wild West B&B she once considered home—and she’s inherited it along with two strangers. Except they weren’t always strangers. Once upon a time, they were friends. One is her ex-BFF Lauren. The other…

New Release Review! THE WISH LIST by Michelle Major (The Carolina Girls #4)

This Christmas the Carlyle sisters will rediscover the gift of family For some families, a Christmas reunion is like a feel-good movie. For Beth Carlyle, it might be more of a disaster epic. Her ex-husband’s new girlfriend is already pregnant. Her self-absorbed, bestselling author mother recently suffered a stroke and has summoned Beth’s sisters, Freya and Trinity—neither of whom even seem to like Beth very much—back to Magnolia. Beth’s so lonely and stressed that she spills her guts to a stranger, wondering why the handsome newcomer affects her so deeply. Reality TV star Freya deliberately forged a career that would…

New Release Review! SHOULD I TELL YOU? by Jill Mansell

Amber, Lachlan and Raffaele met as teenagers in the Cornish seaside home of kind-hearted foster parents. Years on, the bond between them is unbreakable But Amber has a secret. She’s in love with Lachlan. She can’t tell him, because that would never work – he’s definitely not the settling-down type. Surely it’s better to keep him as a friend than to risk losing him for good? Raffaele has his own dilemma. He had the dream girlfriend in Vee, until it all went horribly wrong . . . and he still can’t understand why. Is Vee hiding something from him? Now…

New Release Review! BOOK LOVERS by Emily Henry

One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn’t see coming…. Nora Stephens’ life is books—she’s read them all—and she is not that type of heroine. Not the plucky one, not the laidback dream girl, and especially not the sweetheart. In fact, the only people Nora is a heroine for are her clients, for whom she lands enormous deals as a cutthroat literary agent, and her beloved little sister Libby. Which is why she agrees to go to Sunshine Falls, North Carolina for the month of August when Libby begs her for a sisters’ trip away—with visions of a small-town…

Release Day Review! THE FAMILY YOU MAKE by Jill Shalvis (Sunrise Cove #1)

Beloved New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis begins a new series–Sunrise Cove–set near beautiful Lake Tahoe, with a heartwarming story of found family and love. During the snowstorm of the century Levi Cutler is stranded on a ski lift with a beautiful stranger named Jane. After strong winds hurl the gondola in front of them into the ground, Levi calls his parents to prepare them for the worst…but can’t bring himself to say goodbye. Instead, wanting to fulfill his mother’s lifelong wish, he impulsively tells her he’s happily settled and Jane is his girlfriend–right before his phone dies. But…

New Release Excerpt! THE VALENTINE SUITE by Tracy Broemmer

Grief drove Alys and Fletcher apart. Their son’s destination wedding and the double-booked Valentine Suite bring them back together. Will their stay in the Valentine Suite heal their broken hearts or drive them further apart? Readers who enjoy Marci Bolden and Kristin Hannah will love The Valentine Suite by Tracy Broemmer, an emotional and healing, women’s fiction novel. Grief pulls some families together and rips others—like the Hollands—apart. Two years have passed since Alys and Fletcher Holland lost two of their children in a fatal accident. But time has done nothing for Alys’ broken heart. Her surviving son’s destination wedding…

New Release! THE VALENTINE SUITE by Tracy Broemmer

Grief drove Alys and Fletcher apart. Their son’s destination wedding and the double-booked Valentine Suite bring them back together. Will their stay in the Valentine Suite heal their broken hearts or drive them further apart? Readers who enjoy Marci Bolden and Kristin Hannah, will love The Valentine Suite by Tracy Broemmer, an emotional and healing, women’s fiction novel. Grief pulls some families together and rips others—like the Hollands—apart. Two years have passed since Alys and Fletcher Holland lost two of their children in a fatal accident. But time has done nothing for Alys’ broken heart. Her surviving son’s destination wedding…

A Conversation with Fern Ronay, Author of BETTER BELIEVE IT (with a giveaway!)

Thanks so much for agreeing to be with us today! Happy to be here! What 5 things should readers know about you?  My first name is Jennifer but my friends call me Fern. I am 100% Italian American and from New Jersey. I love Sarah Jessica Parker, SATC, Golden Girls and historical fiction and history in general. I love old photos and encourage everyone to tag me on photos of their grandparents. I really do love to see them even if I don’t know them! I believe in signs from the other side and have a podcast called Signs from the…

Excerpt and Giveaway! THE TRUTH ABOUT UNSPEAKABLE THINGS by Emily A Myers

The Truth About Unspeakable ThingsBy Emily A. MyersWomen’s FictionPaperback & ebook, 284 PagesApril 2, 2021 “He did more than break your heart, didn’t he?” Emma Marshall is haunted by memories of a horrific attack she can’t bury deep enough. Most of all, Emma is haunted by fear — fear that she will never be free of her abusive ex’s control, fear she will never be able to trust another man again. No one knows the unspeakable truth of what happened between Emma and her ex-fiancé Beaux. It’s a secret Emma plans to carry to the grave, until Julian Cole, a…

New Release Review! LOVE FOR BEGINNERS by Jill Shalvis (Wildstone #7)

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis continues her Wildstone series with the moving story of a young woman who has to start her life—and her love life—over again. When Emma Harris wakes up from a coma, she learns that her fiancé and her BFF have fallen in love, she’s lost her job, and the life she knew is gone. Overwhelmed but grateful to be alive, she decides to start over from scratch. Not as easy as it sounds, of course. But she’s never been a quitter, even if she wishes she could quit rehab, where her hot but evil…

%d bloggers like this: