Skip to content

Tag: womens fiction

Release Day Review! THE FAMILY YOU MAKE by Jill Shalvis (Sunrise Cove #1)

Beloved New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis begins a new series–Sunrise Cove–set near beautiful Lake Tahoe, with a heartwarming story of found family and love. During the snowstorm of the century Levi Cutler is stranded on a ski lift with a beautiful stranger named Jane. After strong winds hurl the gondola in front of them into the ground, Levi calls his parents to prepare them for the worst…but can’t bring himself to say goodbye. Instead, wanting to fulfill his mother’s lifelong wish, he impulsively tells her he’s happily settled and Jane is his girlfriend–right before his phone dies. But…

New Release Excerpt! THE VALENTINE SUITE by Tracy Broemmer

Grief drove Alys and Fletcher apart. Their son’s destination wedding and the double-booked Valentine Suite bring them back together. Will their stay in the Valentine Suite heal their broken hearts or drive them further apart? Readers who enjoy Marci Bolden and Kristin Hannah will love The Valentine Suite by Tracy Broemmer, an emotional and healing, women’s fiction novel. Grief pulls some families together and rips others—like the Hollands—apart. Two years have passed since Alys and Fletcher Holland lost two of their children in a fatal accident. But time has done nothing for Alys’ broken heart. Her surviving son’s destination wedding…

New Release! THE VALENTINE SUITE by Tracy Broemmer

Grief drove Alys and Fletcher apart. Their son’s destination wedding and the double-booked Valentine Suite bring them back together. Will their stay in the Valentine Suite heal their broken hearts or drive them further apart? Readers who enjoy Marci Bolden and Kristin Hannah, will love The Valentine Suite by Tracy Broemmer, an emotional and healing, women’s fiction novel. Grief pulls some families together and rips others—like the Hollands—apart. Two years have passed since Alys and Fletcher Holland lost two of their children in a fatal accident. But time has done nothing for Alys’ broken heart. Her surviving son’s destination wedding…

A Conversation with Fern Ronay, Author of BETTER BELIEVE IT (with a giveaway!)

Thanks so much for agreeing to be with us today! Happy to be here! What 5 things should readers know about you?  My first name is Jennifer but my friends call me Fern. I am 100% Italian American and from New Jersey. I love Sarah Jessica Parker, SATC, Golden Girls and historical fiction and history in general. I love old photos and encourage everyone to tag me on photos of their grandparents. I really do love to see them even if I don’t know them! I believe in signs from the other side and have a podcast called Signs from the…

Excerpt and Giveaway! THE TRUTH ABOUT UNSPEAKABLE THINGS by Emily A Myers

The Truth About Unspeakable ThingsBy Emily A. MyersWomen’s FictionPaperback & ebook, 284 PagesApril 2, 2021 “He did more than break your heart, didn’t he?” Emma Marshall is haunted by memories of a horrific attack she can’t bury deep enough. Most of all, Emma is haunted by fear — fear that she will never be free of her abusive ex’s control, fear she will never be able to trust another man again. No one knows the unspeakable truth of what happened between Emma and her ex-fiancé Beaux. It’s a secret Emma plans to carry to the grave, until Julian Cole, a…

New Release Review! LOVE FOR BEGINNERS by Jill Shalvis (Wildstone #7)

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis continues her Wildstone series with the moving story of a young woman who has to start her life—and her love life—over again. When Emma Harris wakes up from a coma, she learns that her fiancé and her BFF have fallen in love, she’s lost her job, and the life she knew is gone. Overwhelmed but grateful to be alive, she decides to start over from scratch. Not as easy as it sounds, of course. But she’s never been a quitter, even if she wishes she could quit rehab, where her hot but evil…

2021 #TBRChallenge for January (Comfort Read) ALWAYS THE LAST TO KNOW by Kristan Higgins

Kristan Higgins is one of my OG romance authors. When I consciously decided to read mostly romance for the rest of my life (because my real life sucked enough at the time that I felt ZERO need to read books that might leave me sad or uncertain at the end–I required guaranteed HEAs in some aspect of my life, please) I found a used copy of one of her books–at the used book sale at the library I now am in charge of, maybe?–and proceeded to binge read her entire backlist ASAP. She became a go-to author, and when I…

Book Tour Grand Finale and Giveaway! CUPCAKES & CRUMBS by Melissa McClone (Berry Lake Cupcake Posse #1)

On Tour with Prism Book Tours We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops you’ll find snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below: Launch – Author Interview What do you hope readers will take with them after they’ve read it? I hope readers will feel like they made new friends they want to know them better, want to eat a cupcake, and plan a visit to Berry Lake, Washington. Bookstagram Tour Rockin’ Book Reviews – Review “This was a delightfully fast paced beginning to an exciting new series . . . The [writing] is…

On Sale! BELLA CIGNA by Wendi Dass

“Romance touched with a little bit of comedy, Wendi Dass’s Bella Cigna captures the reader right from the get-go.” Devastated by personal loss, Sarah Flynn escapes to Rome where she finds a job teaching English. Only the girls’ school is like a nunnery and she’s expected to speak fluent Italian overnight. What has she gotten herself into? While the beautiful sights rekindle her interest in art, not even her brush finding canvas can heal all the wounds she carries. She’ll need the help of a meddling nun, a nutty mathematician, and a handsome Italian admirer. Can Sarah overcome the insecurities…

Book Tour Grand Finale and Giveaway! DRAGONFLIES AT NIGHT by Anne Marie Bennett

On Tour with Prism Book Tours We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops you’ll find snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below: Launch – Author Interview What do you hope readers will take with them after they’ve read it? I really hope that readers will be touched by the fact that there is a greater Love at work in our earthly romances, and that relationships aren’t separated by death, as proven in my novel by the relationship between Savannah and Deirdre Rose. There’s a lovely quote from St. John of Chrysostom:…

%d bloggers like this: