Skip to content

Category: blog tour

New Release Spotlight! NEVER CROSS A HIGHLANDER by Lisa Rayne (Shadow Lairds #1)

Never Cross a HighlanderPublisher: Entangled: AmaraRelease Day: December 27, 2022)Mass Market Paperback: 448 pages Ailsa Connery has waited three long years to finally escape her enslavement at Stirling Castle and reunite with her clan. But her carefully laid plans are completely destroyed by the arrival of the infamous Highland warrior known as Dubh Mahoun, the Black Devil…who has plans of his own. Kallum MacNeill’s fearsome reputation has long allowed him to keep hidden his secret double life of freeing enslaved captives across the land. It’s only when he kidnaps a servant lass–quite by accident–that he finds himself facing a wee predicament.…

New Release Review! CINDERELLA AND THE DUKE by Lydia Drake

Cinderella and the DukePublisher: Entangled: Amara (December 27, 2022)Mass Market Paperback: 352 pages Miss Julia Beaumont has exactly one night to find herself a husband… The Weatherford Ball is the last chance Julia Beaumont has to escape the clutches of her horrid stepmother. Any potential husband will do–rich, poor, even a reasonably well-groomed walrus. But all of Julia’s matrimonial chances are completely obliterated…thanks to the actions of an infuriating and utterly rakish duke. Gregory Carter, Duke of Ashworth, would never risk his cherished bachelorhood by flirting with marriage-starved debutantes. But one look at the luscious and refreshingly clever Julia, and he simply…

Paperback Release Review and Giveaway! LORE by Alexandra Bracken

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the LORE Paperback by Alexandra Bracken Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Title: LOREAuthor: Alexandra BrackenPaperback Pub. Date: January 3, 2023Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, AudiobookPages: 480 From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love, and redemption. Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals. They are hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to…

Pre-Release Review and Giveaway! CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE GHOST ARMY by Alan Gratz and Brent Schoonover

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE GHOST ARMY by Alan Gratz & Brent Schoonover Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Title: CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE GHOST ARMYAuthor: Alan Gratz & Brent Schoonover (Illustrator)Pub. Date: January 3, 2023Publisher: GraphixFormats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBookPages: 176 From #1 New York Times bestselling author Alan Gratz ( Refugee, Ground Zero) comes an all-new, original Captain America graphic novel! In this thrilling historical adventure set during World War II, Steve Rogers (AKA Captain America) and his young sidekick, Bucky Barnes, encounter threat like none they’ve…

New Release Review! GRINCH GIRL by Michelle Dayton (Tech-nically Love #4)

Jane Zielinski has her hands full this December. The last thing she needs is to be upstaged by her former childhood BFF, Bella Bradley, who blows into town with handfuls of cash and a sexy business partner, Nate Wright. But a little competition never hurt anyone, and Jane’s ready to do whatever it takes– including flirting with Nate–to get Bella to pack up and leave. Fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne will love Grinch Girl, a spicy and humorous Christmas Romance from Michelle Dayton. Sometimes, the real story isn’t the beautiful city girl returning to her small town to…

New Release! SOLD TO THE DEMON PRINCE by Lauren Crowne (Sins of the Blood War #1)

Sold to the Demon Prince by Lauren Crowne is out now! Check out this gorgeous paranormal romance and be sure to grab your copy today! Title: Sold to the Demon PrinceAuthor: Laurne CrowneGenre: Paranormal Romance The demon prince is arrogant, dangerous, and hot as sin.He is also my new owner. As a fae slave, I knew that one day I’d be sold at auction, but I never expected to be purchased by royalty, much less by the demon prince himself. Rumors say that Prince Leo is a cruel master who murders his fae when they no longer entertain him. They…

New Release Review! BIG DUKE ENERGY by Emma Hart

Big Duke Energy, an all-new hilarious, opposites attract romantic comedy  from New York Times best selling author Emma Hart is out now! She can’t fall for the duke.Easier said than done. When bestselling romance author Ellie Aarons finds herself with chronic writer’s block, she’s pretty sure all she needs is a change of scenery. A beautiful lakeside cottage with her cat seems like a good idea. She’s wrong. She needs more than a change of scenery—she needs a muse. Which is why it’s so irritating that she’s drawn to the enigmatic but grumpy Duke of Windermere who owns the estate…

Annabelle McCormack, Author of ALL THIS TIME, on Being a Mom Writer (with a giveaway!)

On Being a Mom Writer One of the questions I get the most is how I’m able to write novel as the homeschooling, stay-at-home mom of five young children (eight years and under). There’s a short answer and there’s a long answer, so let’s start with the short: I sacrifice some of my sleep. I know that’s not something everyone can do, but after having several newborns in a row, I found I could function off about six hours of sleep (or less) just fine. Most nights, you’ll find me writing late into the night, long after my kids have…

New Release Review! STAND-UP GROOMSMAN by Jackie Lau (Donut Fall in Love #2)

A bridesmaid and groomsman put their differences aside to get their friends down the aisle in this opposites-attract steamy romantic comedy. They say to never meet your heroes, but when Vivian Liao’s roommate gets engaged to her favorite actor’s costar, she has no choice but to come face-to-face with Melvin Lee again. He’s just as funny and handsome as he is on-screen…but thinks she is a snob and a sellout. It’s none of his business how she chooses to live her life, no matter how charismatic he is. Mel is used to charming audiences as an actor and stand-up comedian…

New Release Review! BAYOU WITH BENEFITS by Erin Nicholas (Badges of the Bayou #2)

Bayou with Benefits, an all-new nanny meets single dad small town romance featuring a hot firefighter from New York Times bestselling author Erin Nicholas is out now! They are friends. Without benefits. Unfortunately. Michael LeClaire is small-town Louisiana. A firefighter. A single dad. And Amelia Landry is New York City. A social media influencer. A model. Sure, she’s his son’s favorite person on the planet. And yeah, their families spend so much time together it’s hard to remember who shares DNA and who just shares secrets, inside jokes, and a sincere lack of boundaries. And okay, he’s seen her nerdy…

%d bloggers like this: