Skip to content

Tag: historical romance

Cover Reveal! HER MIDNIGHT SIN by Sofie Darling

Like a vengeful Norse god, Captain John Nylander has come from the sea to steal the only home that Callie has ever known. And that might not be all he’s after. Can a Viking… Orphaned as a child, Nylander has never known a real home. Now he is ready to leave the dangers of his past behind and put down the roots he has always longed for. The only thing standing in his way is a lanky aristocratic lady who is more at home on the farm than in the ballroom. And she has secrets… And a Viscountess… Callie, the…

New Release Review! DARE TO LOVE A DUKE by Eva Leigh (The London Underground #3)

Dare to Love a Duke by Eva LeighSeries The London UndergroundGenre Adult Historical RomancePublisher Avon BooksPublication Date December 24, 2018 For a dashing duke and the proprietress of a secret, sensual club in the London Underground, passion could lead to love… if they dare. Thomas Powell, the new Duke of Northfield, knows he should be proper and principled, like his father. No more dueling, or carousing, or frequenting masked parties where Londoners indulge their wildest desires. But he’s not ready to give up his freedom just yet. The club is an escape, a place where he can forget about society…

FREE for a limited time! HER WICKED WAYS by Darcy Burke (Secrets & Scandals #1)

She was his savior… Banished from London for her reckless behavior, Lady Miranda Sinclair is robbed by a dashing highwayman en route to the country. By offering him a kiss in lieu of the jewels she had to leave behind, she commits the very type of act that caused her exile. When her dour guardians extend her punishment to performing charitable work at the local orphanage, she’s further tempted by the home’s owner, a provincial gentleman who stirs her passion. He was her downfall… Desperate to save his orphanage from financial catastrophe, Montgomery “Fox” Foxcroft leads a double life as…

Book Tour Grand Finale and Giveaway! STARVING HEARTS and NEVER PAST HOPE by Janie Mendenhall (Triangular Trade Trilogy #1-2)

On Tour with Prism Book Tours Book Tour Grand Finale for Starving Hearts and Never Past Hope By Janine Mendenhall We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops you can see snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below: Launch – Note from the Author Hello, bloggers and readers alike! Many blessings to you and yours during this festive time of year! It’s so encouraging to share this message of true love and forgiveness in Never Past Hope, Book #2 of my triangular trade trilogy, especially during the holidays. Besides a great…

Pre-Release Review and Giveaway! TEN KISSES TO SCANDAL by Vivienne Lorret (Misadventures in Matchmaking #2)

Ten Kisses to Scandal by Vivienne Lorret Series Misadventures in Matchmaking Series Genre Adult Historical Romance Publisher Avon Books Publication Date December 24, 2018 The Bourne Matrimonial Agency has one rule: Never fall in love with the client. However, they never said anything about kissing a rake… Briar Bourne’s matchmaking career could be summed up in two words—comic disaster. Unless she can learn about the irresistible forces that draw men and women together, her professional future looks rather bleak.But Briar has an intriguing plan—enlisting London’s most irredeemable rake to teach her everything he knows about attraction. Given his notorious reputation,it’s…

Cover Reveal! THE DUKE OF DISTRACTION by Darcy Burke (The Untouchables #12)

The Duke of Distraction, an all-new historical standalone from USA Todaybestselling author Darcy Burke, is coming February 26th! After witnessing how love embittered his uncle and broke his father, Felix Havers, Earl of Ware vows never to love. He conceals his emotions behind a wall of wit and charm, and is celebrated as the master of entertainments—parties, picnics, races. When his best friend’s wallflower sister needs to find a husband, he promises to make her the toast of London…without losing his heart. Miss Sarah Colton has given up on the pursuit of marriage. When her parents learn she intends to…

New Release Review and Giveaway! THE DUKE THAT I MARRY by Cathy Maxwell (The Spinster Heiresses #3)

The Duke That I Marryby Cathy MaxwellSeries: The Spinster Heiresses SeriesGenre: Adult Historical RomancePublisher: Avon BooksPublication Date: November 27, 2018 Once upon a time there were three young ladies who, despite their fortunes, had been on the marriage mart a bit too long. They were known as “the Spinster Heiresses” . . . Is it wrong for a woman to want more? Not if she is a Spinster Heiress. They do not settle. Any young miss would be very lucky to find herself promised to a man like the Duke of Camberly. However, Miss Willa Reverly has watched her friends marry…

New Release Review! A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING by Christy Carlyle (The Duke’s Den #1)

In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . . A Duke Changes Everythingby Christy CarlyleSeries: The Duke’s Den (Each story is a standalone.)Genre: Adult Historical RomancePublisher: Avon BooksPublication Date: November 27, 2018 Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and ownership of the most opulent, notorious gentlemen’s club in England. But when Nick’s cruel brother dies, he inherits a title he never wanted. The sooner Nick is rid of the estate that has always haunted him, the sooner he can return to the life he’s built in London. But there’s one…

New Release Review and Giveaway! A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING by Christy Carlyle (The Duke’s Den #1)

Perfect for fans of Lorraine Heath and Tessa Dare. The first book in the new Victorian romance series The Duke’s Den, A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING, by Christy Carlyle has the romance and brooding hero that readers will fall in love with. Title: A Duke Changes Everything Series: The Duke’s Den #1 Author: Christy Carlyle Genre: Victorian Romance Release Date: November 27, 2018 Length: 384 Pages Format: Digital/Paperback In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . . Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and…

New Release Review! THE OTHER MISS BRIDGERTON by Julia Quinn (#3 The Rokesbys: A Bridgerton Prequel)

The Other Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn Series: The Rokesbys: A Bridgertons Prequel (Jump to the Series on Amazon) Genre: Adult Historical Romance Publisher: Avon Books Publication Date: November 20, 2018 She was in the wrong place… Fiercely independent and adventurous, Poppy Bridgerton will only wed a suitor whose keen intellect and interests match her own. Sadly, none of the fools from her London season qualify. While visiting a friend on the Dorset coast, Poppy is pleasantly surprised to discover a smugglers’ hideaway tucked inside a cave. But her delight turns to dismay when two pirates kidnap her and take her aboard a ship,…

%d bloggers like this: