Tag Archives: nonfiction

Pre-Order Blitz! DO YOU LIKE MY WIENER by Brenda Rothert

BLURB:  ***With laugh-out-loud mishaps and heartfelt advice, bestselling romance author Brenda Rothert shows readers that while dating these days can be the worst, great men aren’t just fictional.*** Ladies, we’ve all been there…a good first date is wrapping up and … Continue reading

Posted in blitz, BOOKS!, new release, pre-order, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Review, Short Q&A, and Giveaway! KISSING STRANGERS: HOW TO ONLINE DATE LIKE A BOSS by Alethea Spiridon

Funny, forthright, and hopeful, Kissing Strangers is a survival-based how-to guide about looking for love online … and how to separate the men from the frogs.   How do you realistically find time for dating with work, (a) kid(s), and … Continue reading

Posted in 4 stars, A-, blog tour, BOOKS!, GIVEAWAY, new release, Q&A, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Review and Giveaway! I’LL HAVE WHAT SHE’S HAVING by Erin Carlson

  A backstage look at the making of Nora Ephron’s revered trilogy–When Harry Met Sally, You’ve Got Mail, and Sleepless in Seattle–which brought romantic comedies back to the fore, and an intimate portrait of the beloved writer/director who inspired a generation of … Continue reading

Posted in 4 stars, A-, blog tour, Book reviews, BOOKS!, GIVEAWAY, movies, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

New Release! THE DEAD INSIDE: A TRUE STORY by Cyndy Etler

The Dead Inside: A True Story Author: Cyndy Etler Sourcebooks Fire On-sale: April 4, 2017 Young Adult, Hardcover $17.99 Description: For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, Cyndy Etler’s gripping memoir gives readers a glimpse into the harrowing reality of … Continue reading

Posted in BOOKS!, excerpt, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Release Day! WRITE NAKED by Jennifer Probst

Today we are celebrating the release of WRITE NAKED: A Bestseller’s Guide to Writing Romance and Navigating the Path To Success by Jennifer Probst. This is a nonfiction title aimed at writers of romance and women’s fiction. Check out the … Continue reading

Posted in blitz, BOOKS!, new release, release day, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Audiobook Review! THE GIRLS OF MURDER CITY: FAME, LOVE, AND THE BEAUTIFUL KILLERS WHO INSPIRED CHICAGO by Douglas Perry

The Girls of Murder City: Fame, Lust, and the Beautiful Killers who Inspired Chicago by Douglas Perry   Synopsis: The true story of the murderesses who became media sensations and inspired the musical Chicago Chicago, 1924. There was nothing surprising … Continue reading

Posted in 4 stars, audiobooks, B+, Book reviews, BOOKS!, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: THE PROFESSOR AND THE MADMAN: A TRUE STORY OF MURDER, INSANITY, AND THE MAKING OF THE OED by Simon Winchester

The Professor and the Madman: A Tale of Murder, Insanity and the Making of the Oxford English Dictionary by Simon Winchester Synopsis: Hidden within the rituals of the creation of the Oxford English Dictionary is a fascinating mystery. Professor James … Continue reading

Posted in 4.5 stars, A, audiobooks, Book reviews, BOOKS!, spotlight | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release and Giveaway! GIRL WORLD: HOW TO DITCH THE DRAMA AND FIND YOUR INNER AMAZING by Patricia Ottaviano

Because being a girl IS harder than it looks! Book Information: Title: Girl World: How to Ditch The Drama and Find Your Inner Amazing Author: Patricia Ottaviano Release Date: August 4, 2015 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire   Summary: The guide every … Continue reading

Posted in blitz, BOOKS!, excerpt, GIVEAWAY, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Release Excerpt Tour and Giveaway! HEARTS BENEATH THE BADGE by Karen Solomon (Excerpt #9)

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway! Comment on every post on the tour to earn 5 extra entries! Title: Hearts Beneath the Badge Author: Karen Solomon Publisher: Missing Niche Publishing Pages: 247 Genre: Nonfiction Format: Hardcover/Paperback/Kindle/Nook About the Book: Hearts … Continue reading

Posted in blog tour, BOOKS!, exclusive excerpt, GIVEAWAY, new release, support a worthy cause | Tagged , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Book Blast and Giveaway: WIDOWS 101: How Not to Eat Moldy Bread by Susan Barber

Is it wrong that I really, really like the subtitle on this one?   Title: Widows 101 Author: Susan Barber Publisher: iUniverse Pages: 108 Genre: Self-help Format: Kindle Purchase at AMAZON About the book: Becoming a widow isn’t like becoming a wife. Becoming … Continue reading

Posted in blog tour, BOOKS!, GIVEAWAY, new release, spotlight | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment