Skip to content

Category: A

Release Day Review and Giveaway! ILLEGALLY YOURS by Kate Meader (Laws of Attraction #2)

ILLEGALLY YOURSby Kate MeaderLaws of Attraction, #2Publication Date: January 22, 2019Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Loveswept Rule #1: Never fall for your client.Rule #2: Never fall for your client’s fiercely protective, smoking hot sister-in-law. I’m the kind of guy who believes that everyone deserves the best legal representation money can buy—which just so happens to be me, Lucas Wright. Give me your henpecked, your cuckolded, your irreconcilable differences yearning to break free! And if you’re the bad guy in your marriage, that’s cool too. Your green is as good as anyone’s. Tell that to Trinity Jones. It’s my job to destroy her sister—the soon-to-be…

New Release Review! #AWESTRUCK by Sariah Wilson (#Lovestruck #3)

A sweet all-American story of love and revenge. Ambitious intern Ashton Bailey is about to get closer to her dream of being a sports announcer. All she has to do is prove that too-perfect-to-be-true NFL quarterback Evan Dawson isn’t quite as wholesome as his contract requires. It’s also the perfect opportunity to get delicious payback on the boy who broke her teenage heart. At least that’s her plan. But she forgot just how easy it is to crush on the irresistible charmer. #OhNoNotAgain. Evan has a knack for getting through the opposing team’s defenses, and he won’t let this tall, redheaded knockout…

New Release Review and Giveaway! THE ONE YOU FIGHT FOR by Roni Loren (The Ones Who Got Away #3)

How hard would you fight for the one you love? Taryn Landry was there that awful night fourteen years ago when Long Acre changed from the name of a town to the title of a national tragedy. Everyone knows she lost her younger sister. No one knows it was her fault. Since then, psychology professor Taryn has dedicated her life’s work to preventing something like that from ever happening again. Falling in love was never part of the plan… Shaw Miller has spent more than a decade dealing with the fallout of his brother’s horrific actions. After losing everything—his chance at Olympic gold, his family, almost his sanity—he’s changed his name, his look, and he’s finally starting a new life. As…

New Release Review! ROGUE NIGHTS Anthology (Rogue #6)

Seven tales of romance, hope, and passion. Even after the roughest night, dawn promises new beginnings.  Review: A solid anthology–there’s not a single weak story in the group! I loved that they all had some basis in the political but it wasn’t the main focus–a hopeful political view helped to give each of the romances hope, though. And who doesn’t need a little more hope in their lives these days? The first story (Resisting Desire) was from a new-to-me author (Talia Hibbert–now I really need to see what she can do in a longer format!) who has been on my…

New Release Review! DARE TO LOVE A DUKE by Eva Leigh (The London Underground #3)

Dare to Love a Duke by Eva LeighSeries The London UndergroundGenre Adult Historical RomancePublisher Avon BooksPublication Date December 24, 2018 For a dashing duke and the proprietress of a secret, sensual club in the London Underground, passion could lead to love… if they dare. Thomas Powell, the new Duke of Northfield, knows he should be proper and principled, like his father. No more dueling, or carousing, or frequenting masked parties where Londoners indulge their wildest desires. But he’s not ready to give up his freedom just yet. The club is an escape, a place where he can forget about society…

New Release Review! ROOM MATE by Katie Ashley

From the time I was a kid, I knew I wanted a job helping people. After serving in the Rifles regiment of the British Army, I focused my civilian career on becoming a bodyguard to the rich and famous. For a Cockney Brit, I never imagined a twist of fate landing me a position in the United States Secret Service and protecting the President’s son. But then my boss made an unexpected request: leave my current placement to move in with his only daughter to give an added layer of protection against the threats she had been receiving. I’d never…

Pre-Release Review and Giveaway! TEN KISSES TO SCANDAL by Vivienne Lorret (Misadventures in Matchmaking #2)

Ten Kisses to Scandal by Vivienne Lorret Series Misadventures in Matchmaking Series Genre Adult Historical Romance Publisher Avon Books Publication Date December 24, 2018 The Bourne Matrimonial Agency has one rule: Never fall in love with the client. However, they never said anything about kissing a rake… Briar Bourne’s matchmaking career could be summed up in two words—comic disaster. Unless she can learn about the irresistible forces that draw men and women together, her professional future looks rather bleak.But Briar has an intriguing plan—enlisting London’s most irredeemable rake to teach her everything he knows about attraction. Given his notorious reputation,it’s…

New Release Review! A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING by Christy Carlyle (The Duke’s Den #1)

In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . . A Duke Changes Everythingby Christy CarlyleSeries: The Duke’s Den (Each story is a standalone.)Genre: Adult Historical RomancePublisher: Avon BooksPublication Date: November 27, 2018 Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and ownership of the most opulent, notorious gentlemen’s club in England. But when Nick’s cruel brother dies, he inherits a title he never wanted. The sooner Nick is rid of the estate that has always haunted him, the sooner he can return to the life he’s built in London. But there’s one…

New Release Review and Giveaway! A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING by Christy Carlyle (The Duke’s Den #1)

Perfect for fans of Lorraine Heath and Tessa Dare. The first book in the new Victorian romance series The Duke’s Den, A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING, by Christy Carlyle has the romance and brooding hero that readers will fall in love with. Title: A Duke Changes Everything Series: The Duke’s Den #1 Author: Christy Carlyle Genre: Victorian Romance Release Date: November 27, 2018 Length: 384 Pages Format: Digital/Paperback In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . . Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and…

New Release Review! THE OTHER MISS BRIDGERTON by Julia Quinn (#3 The Rokesbys: A Bridgerton Prequel)

The Other Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn Series: The Rokesbys: A Bridgertons Prequel (Jump to the Series on Amazon) Genre: Adult Historical Romance Publisher: Avon Books Publication Date: November 20, 2018 She was in the wrong place… Fiercely independent and adventurous, Poppy Bridgerton will only wed a suitor whose keen intellect and interests match her own. Sadly, none of the fools from her London season qualify. While visiting a friend on the Dorset coast, Poppy is pleasantly surprised to discover a smugglers’ hideaway tucked inside a cave. But her delight turns to dismay when two pirates kidnap her and take her aboard a ship,…

%d bloggers like this: