Skip to content

Category: A

New Release Review! MAKE A WISH by Helena Hunting (Spark House #3)

With her signature charm and sense of humor, bestselling author Helena Hunting creates a novel about love, family, and second chances in Make a Wish. Ever have a defining life moment you wish you could do over? Harley Spark has one. The time she almost kissed the widowed father of the toddler she nannied for. It was so bad they moved across the state and she never saw them again. Fast forward seven years and she’s totally over it. At least she thinks she is. Until Gavin Rhodes and his adorable now nine-year-old daughter, Peyton, reappear at a princess-themed birthday…

New Release Review! NOT YOUR VALENTINE by Jackie Lau (A Kobo exclusive novella)

Helen Tsang is tired of the pitying looks. From her parents, her friends, and even the bubble tea shop guy, who recognized her from the video. Almost one year ago, some loser couldn’t mind their own damn business and filmed an unsuspecting Helen’s very public break-up during what was supposed to be a romantic Valentine’s Day dinner. A video of her ex-boyfriend saying, “It’s not me, it’s you. You’re holding me back” went viral. Desperate to give everyone something else to talk about and with Valentine’s Day approaching once again, she asks her long-time friend Taylor Li to be her…

Pre-Release Review! 6 TIMES WE ALMOST KISSED (AND ONE TIME WE DID) by Tess Sharpe

Release day is January 24! Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han. Penny and Tate have always clashed. Unfortunately, their mothers are lifelong best friends, so the girls’ bickering has carried them through playdates, tragedy, and more than one rom-com marathon with the Moms. When Penny’s mother decides to become a living donor to Tate’s mom, ending her wait for a liver transplant, things go from clashing to cataclysmic. Because in order to help their families recover physically, emotionally, and financially, the Moms combine…

New Release Review! THE BACKUP PLAN by Jill Shalvis (Sunrise Cove #3)

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis returns to Sunrise Cove with a heartwarming tale of three people who are bought together when they’re bequeathed an old Wild West inn that has the potential to pull their lives apart, but instead turns into the gift of a lifetime. When Alice receives a call about an unexpected windfall, she’s stunned to learn the gift is a falling-apart-at-the-seams old Wild West B&B she once considered home—and she’s inherited it along with two strangers. Except they weren’t always strangers. Once upon a time, they were friends. One is her ex-BFF Lauren. The other…

New Release Review! HIGHLY SUSPICIOUS AND UNFAIRLY CUTE by Talia Hibbert

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Brown Sisters trilogy, comes a laugh-out-loud story about a quirky content creator and a clean-cut athlete testing their abilities to survive the great outdoors–and each other. Bradley Graeme is pretty much perfect. He’s a star football player, manages his OCD well (enough), and comes out on top in all his classes . . . except the ones he shares with his ex-best friend, Celine. Celine Bangura is conspiracy-theory-obsessed. Social media followers eat up her takes on everything from UFOs to holiday overconsumption–yet, she’s still not cool enough for the popular kids’…

Paperback Release Review and Giveaway! LORE by Alexandra Bracken

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the LORE Paperback by Alexandra Bracken Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Title: LOREAuthor: Alexandra BrackenPaperback Pub. Date: January 3, 2023Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, AudiobookPages: 480 From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love, and redemption. Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals. They are hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to…

New Release Review! DRAKE by Sawyer Bennett (Pittsburgh Titans #5)

Drake: A Pittsburgh Titans NovelSawyer BennettRelease Date: January 3, 2023 Drake McGinn turned his back on hockey after the league betrayed him. Will the Titans be his chance to clear his name and take back the career he once loved? After I made the decision to divorce, my ex-wife set out on a smear campaign against me, telling anyone who would listen that I was betting on hockey and throwing games. It wasn’t surprising that my ex told the lies, but the fact that the media, league, and fans chose to believe her baseless claims was unforgivable. I walked away…

New Release Review! THE RUNAWAY VISCOUNT by Darcy Burke (The Matchmaking Chronicles #3)

Two years ago, independent widow Juliana Sheldon spent a blissful night with the Viscount Audlington at an inn during a snowstorm, and the next morning, he left without a word. Juliana doesn’t realize how much his abandonment upset her until she encounters him at a matchmaking house party. He’d like to rekindle their affair, but Juliana prefers to torment him instead. Until she finally surrenders to temptation—only to be dismayed when he begins to talk about the one thing she doesn’t want: marriage. Lucas Trask, heir to an earldom, has left his rakish reputation behind in favor of finally taking…

New Release Review! RANCHER AFTER MIDNIGHT by Karen Booth (Texas Cattleman’s Club: Ranchers and Rivals #9)

Can this tenacious beauty tame Royal, Texas’s savage beast? Find out in the latest Texas Cattleman’s Club: Ranchers and Rivals novel from Karen Booth. One New Year’s Eve kiss is all it takes… To tame a handsome beast. Thanks to a bogus inheritance, rancher Heath Thurston has a score to settle. Seducing his sexy land surveyor, Ruby Bennet, is not part of his revenge plan…nor is the snowstorm that leaves them stranded with nothing but a connection they can’t deny. As the clock strikes midnight on New Year’s Eve, will Heath’s icy heart finally melt, or will he remain a vengeful beast for…

Pre-Release Review and Giveaway! CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE GHOST ARMY by Alan Gratz and Brent Schoonover

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE GHOST ARMY by Alan Gratz & Brent Schoonover Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Title: CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE GHOST ARMYAuthor: Alan Gratz & Brent Schoonover (Illustrator)Pub. Date: January 3, 2023Publisher: GraphixFormats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBookPages: 176 From #1 New York Times bestselling author Alan Gratz ( Refugee, Ground Zero) comes an all-new, original Captain America graphic novel! In this thrilling historical adventure set during World War II, Steve Rogers (AKA Captain America) and his young sidekick, Bucky Barnes, encounter threat like none they’ve…

%d bloggers like this: