Skip to content

Tag: sports romance

Cover Reveal! ON THIN ICE by Julie Cross (Juniper Falls #3)

Welcome to the Cover Reveal for On Thin Ice (Juniper Falls #3) by Julie Cross presented by Entangled Teen! Be on the lookout for this upcoming Entangled Teen title!   What do you think of the cover? Brooke Parker never expected to find herself in the tiny town of Juniper Falls, Minnesota. Of course, she also never expected to lose her dad. Or for her mom to lose herself. Brooke feels like she’s losing it…until she finds Juniper Falls hockey. Juniper Falls girls’ hockey, that is. Jake Hammond, current prince of Juniper Falls, captain of the hockey team, and player…

Release Day and Giveaway! VOWS ON ICE by S.R. Grey (Boys of Winter #6)

Title: Vows on Ice Series: Boys of Winter #6 Author: S.R. Grey Release date: September 24, 2018 Genre: Sports Romance/Romantic Comedy Cover Designer: Najla Qamber Blurb: Aubrey…. I’m so excited for my wedding that I can’t stop humming “Here Comes the Bride.” Hey, you’d be happy too if you were marrying hockey’s most eligible bachelor, Brent Oliver. Only problem is the universe seems to be conspiring against us, trying to thwart our big day. How else would you explain a missing bridal gown, an unexpected injury, and a slew of other mishaps? Will this wedding ever even happen? Brent…. You…

Release Day Review! TAKING A SHOT by Taryn Leigh Taylor (Montana Wolfpack #1)

About the Book: If you don’t shoot, you don’t score… Hockey star Brett Sillinger’s never been afraid of a little trouble. But when his personal life ends up in the tabloids, he knows his career is on thin ice. Luckily, a new team decides to take a chance on him. All he has to do is keep head in the game. But when temptation walks up wearing black knee-high boots, looking for one night of nameless, no-strings passion, well, what’s a guy to do? Chelsea London is looking to misbehave. What’s being good ever gotten her, besides getting dumped and…

New Release! COURTING CARLYN by Melissa Chambers

Courting Carlyn by Melissa Chambers Publication Date: August 6, 2018 Publisher: Entangled Teen Vaughn Yarborough is ready to trade the fame and glory of the international junior pro tennis circuit for college and a more settled life. First stop: spearhead a summer camp for underprivileged kids. The girl who’s agreed to run it with him has Vaughn more intrigued by the minute, but with the strict no-fraternizing rules, he’s got to figure out how not to fall for her. When the boy Carlyn Sadowski has crushed on for years asks her to work with him for the summer, she has…

New Release Review and Giveaway! ONCE UPON A PLAYER by Christina Phillips (British Bad Boys #2)

About the Book: Falling for the player was never part of the plan… Violet When my mum gets sick, I volunteer to fill in for her and clean some hot jock’s penthouse. I’ve heard all the rumors about him, so the plan is get in, clean some toilet bowls, and get out. After my last experience with a “sports hero,” I’m done with that sort of guy. But Lucas Carter is full of surprises. He wants to help me clean and is nothing like the toad the press has made him out to be. Resistance may be futile for some…

New Release Review! PLAYING DIRTY by Amy Andrews (Sydney Smoke Rugby #6)

Playing Dirty by Amy Andrews Synopsis: Sydney Smoke star recruit Kyle Leighton can’t believe the best sex of his life was just a one-night stand. He didn’t even know her name… Until she shows up at the locker room two weeks later and he connects the dots. Val King. Oh shit. Coach has one hard and fast rule: Never, ever date (much less f*ck ten ways to Sunday) his daughter. And not only did Kyle break that rule, but he wants to break it over and over again. In the shower. Against a wall. On every flat surface in his…

New Release and Giveaway! JUST ONE OF THE ROYALS by Leah and Kate Rooper (The Chicago Falcons #2)

Just One of the Royals (The Chicago Falcons #2) by Leah Rooper and Kate Rooper Publication Date: June 2018 Publisher: Entangled Teen: Crush   Star hockey player Daniel Sacachelli wants only two things: 1) for the Falcons to win next season, and 2) for his secret — the fact he’s actually the prince of Eldonia — to never make its way to Chicago. But if Daniel keeps avoiding his crown, their family will lose their kingdom forever. Madison Myong can’t believe that her will-they-or-won’t-they best friend Daniel is really a prince! He’s always seemed more rebel than royal. But now,…

Release Day and Giveaway! DIRTY PLAYER by Mira Lynn Kelly

Title: Dirty Player: A Hockey Romance Author: Mira Lyn Kelly Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: May 29, 2018 Blurb: He’ll play dirty to get his girl It started as a joke… A throw away promise between friends. A dare for a single kiss at our reunion and nothing more. But that kiss… That kiss was no joking matter. It was hot and wet. A hands-everywhere, breathless kind of insanity that left us both teetering on the brink. She’s got rules about dating guys like me… Rules I respect the hell out of when they apply to any other pro athlete.…

New Release Review and Giveaway! OUT OF LEFT FIELD by Kris Hui Lee

Title: Out of Left Field Author: Kris Hui Lee ISBN: 9781492663850 Release Date: May 1st, 2018 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Summary: There’s no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West. Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball. An added perk of hanging out at the sandlot? Spending time with Cody Kinski, their high school’s star pitcher…

Release Day Review and Giveaway! HOOKED ON YOU by Kate Meader (Chicago Rebels #4)

Hooked on You by Kate Meader Chicago Rebels, #4 Publication Date: May 7, 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Sports Romance, Standalone SYNOPSIS: The steamy Chicago Rebels series returns with this racy and sassy tale of embittered hearts, second chances, and going for the goal—on and off the ice. Violet Vasquez never met her biological father, so learning he left his beloved hockey franchise—the Chicago Rebels—to her is, well, unexpected. Flat broke and close to homeless, Violet is determined to make the most of this sudden opportunity. Except dear old dad set conditions that require she takes part in actually running the…

%d bloggers like this: