Skip to content

Tag: young adult

Series Celebration! OFFSIDES (RIGHT TEXT WRONG NUMBER and RIGHT KISS WRONG GUY) by Natalie Decker

Hello, Readers! Summer is the perfect time to dive into the Offsides Series! Join us in celebrating Right Text Wrong Number and Right Kiss Wrong Guy by Natalie Decker! Grab a copy of this series today! Right Text, Wrong Number (Offsides #1) by Natalie Decker Publisher: Swoon Romance Publication Date: July 11, 2017 High school juniors Layla and Tyler are complete opposites. Sure she’s a cheerleader and he’s a football player, but she thinks he’s the biggest jerk in the school and he thinks she is too high on her horse to even be worth of a second glance from him.…

New Release and Giveaway! FURYBORN by Claire Legrand

Title: Furyborn Author: Claire Legrand ISBN: 9781492656623, Hardcover Release Date: May 22nd, 2018 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire The stunningly original, must-read fantasy of 2018 follows two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world…or doom it. When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and a queen of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed…unless the trials kill her first. One thousand…

A Conversation with Tiffany Brooks, Author of REALITY GOLD (with a giveaway!)

Thanks so much for agreeing to be with us today, Tiffany! THANK YOU for having me! What 5 things should readers know about you? I live in California and I take pride I’m usually the first one in my family to yell “who felt that” after an earthquake. I think of myself a reader first, writer second. I can read really fast—usually I can read nearly any book in an hour, although I’ve noticed as I’ve gotten older it’s closer to two hours, which is worse sign of aging than finding a bunch of new wrinkles. When I was in…

Karole Cozzo, Author of THE GAME CAN’T LOVE YOU BACK, Tells Us 10 Things She Wished Someone Had Told Her About Being an Author (with a giveaway!)

Ten things I wish someone had told me about being an author… 10) There are times you will be a slave to word count. Especially if you are unendingly wordy like I am! Especially if you write YA or MG, sub-genres where the word counts are particularly restricted. You may suffer bouts of anxiety as you watch the word count creep up, running calculations to determine where the number you’re likely to reach by the time you type “the end.” You may long for the days of writing fifty-plus chapter fanfics with nary an editor telling you to keep it…

New Release and Giveaway! BITE ME by Louise Cypress (Puritan Coven #1)

Bite Me by Louise Cypress Publication Date: May 14, 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Paranormal Romance SYNOPSIS: A nerdy high school senior transforms into a vampire vixen who’s unaware that her hunky date for prom is the slayer sent to destroy her. Morgan Taylor-Jackson can’t wait for high school to end. In six months she leaves for UCLA and says goodbye to La Jolla, California and her parents’ messy divorce. But when Morgan is bitten by a four-year-old boy, she becomes infected with a mysterious condition. Fever, insomnia, and a new bustline are only the beginning; Morgan morphs from nerd to…

New Release Review! LOVE BEYOND OPPOSITES by Molly E. Lee (Grad Night #3)

Love Beyond Opposites by Molly E. Lee Synopsis: If high school has taught mathlete Jade Aaron anything, it’s that nerds never get the guy. So when rock star Lennon Pryor starts pursuing her, It’s not rocket science. This doesn’t add up. I mean, sure, he’s hot. And charming. And a god on the guitar… But he’s also the world’s biggest player. Being with him would be a bigger mistake than 2+2=5. Until graduation night, when a reckless moment leads to a reckless kiss. And now Jade’s falling for the one guy destined to break her heart.   Review:   Love…

New Release and Giveaway! AUGUST AND EVERYTHING AFTER by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski

Title: August and Everything After Author: Jennifer Salvato Doktorski ISBN: 9781492657156 Release Date: May 1st, 2018 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Summary: One last summer to escape, to find herself, to figure out what comes next. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will love this contemporary, coming-of-age romance. Graduation was supposed to be a relief. Except Quinn can’t avoid the rumors that plagued her throughout high school or the barrage of well-intentioned questions about her college plans. How is she supposed to know what she wants to do for the next four years, let alone the rest of her life? And why…

Release Day and Giveaway! STANLEY & HAZEL by Jo Schaffer

Welcome to the Release Day Celebration for Stanley & Hazel by Jo Schaffer presented by Month9Books! Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!   CONGRATULATIONS, JO! Stanley and Hazel by Jo Schaffer Release Date: May 15, 2018 Publisher: Month9Books A great depression has gripped the city of St. Louis in 1934. Stanley, an orphaned newsy, lives in a poor part of town hit especially hard by the economic downturn. One night, Stanley runs into Hazel, a restless debutante in waiting who has begun to question her posh lifestyle in the midst of the suffering…

New Release Review and Giveaway! OUT OF LEFT FIELD by Kris Hui Lee

Title: Out of Left Field Author: Kris Hui Lee ISBN: 9781492663850 Release Date: May 1st, 2018 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Summary: There’s no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West. Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball. An added perk of hanging out at the sandlot? Spending time with Cody Kinski, their high school’s star pitcher…

New Release and Giveaway! INSPIRED by Susan Schaefer Bernardo (The Firefly Tribe #1)

          Inspired by Susan Schaefer Bernardo Genre: MG/YA Fantasy/Mythology Release Date: May 2018 Inner Flower Child Books Summary: Rocket Malone is not thrilled with the direction her life is taking. Her mom has just remarried, and they are moving from their hip cottage in Venice Beach to her stepfather’s home in Hollywood. Her best friend, Gillian, has a new friend and a new boyfriend, and Rocket feels left behind. When she finds out that her mother is pregnant with twins, she is furious. All of these problems are quickly overshadowed when Rocket discovers that she is descended…

%d bloggers like this: