Skip to content

Category: 5 stars

A Conversation with Mira Lynn Kelly, Author of MAY THE BEST MAN WIN (The Best Men #1–with a new release review and giveaway!)

Welcome, Mira! What 5 things should readers know about you? I’m a write-at-home mom to four kids, an overgrown puppy beast, and one perpetually young-at-heart husband. I write contemporary romance…the sexy, flirty, fun kind. I’m a chronic stress-baker…and I’m always on deadline. So my house smells delicious most of the time! More than anything else…I love to laugh. More than anything else…I hate to clean. I’m a stress baker, and a procrastinating cleaner. I’m with you on #5, so you know when I start compulsive cleaning, it’s REALLY bad. Where did the inspiration for this book come from? The inspiration for…

Release Day and Giveaway! LOVE BETWEEN THE COVERS a Documentary by Laurie Kahn (with 10 Surprising Facts about Romance Novels)

 I can’t recommend this film enough–it’s a must-see! 10 Surprising Facts about Romance Novels by Laurie Kahn   Four years ago, when I began making my documentary film Love Between the Covers, I stepped into a community I knew nothing about: the global network of women who write, read, and love romance novels. What I found surprised me. Here are ten things I learned:   Romance fiction is a billion-dollar industry Romance novel sales total more than a billion dollars a year. They sell as much as sci-fi, mystery, and fantasy combined.   The romance readership is HUGE and global More…

New Release and Giveaway! WAY OF THE WARRIOR Homecoming Tour (8 Military Romances, all proceeds go to the Wounded Warrior Project)

I’m almost done with this one–review to come! Soooooo good–definitely worth every penny 🙂 Way of the Warrior Homecoming Tour! Suzanne Brockmann on “Home Fire Inferno” I write about a SEAL team, so my military heroes tend to show up in a rather large group! And although Home Fire Inferno focuses on Navy SEAL Dan Gillman (whose wife, Jenn, is about to have a baby!), you’ll also see quite a bit of Izzy Zanella, along with Mark Jenkins, Jay Lopez, and the inimitable Senior Chief Stan Wolchonok. Readers will also get to meet the SEAL with the face of a serial killer and…

New Release Review and Giveaway! MEAN STREAK by Sandra Brown

I think I’ve found a new author to binge read! Mean Streak by Sandra Brown Published by: Grand Central Publication date: August 19th 2014 Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense Synopsis: Dr. Emory Charbonneau, a pediatrician and marathon runner, disappears on a mountain road in North Carolina. By the time her husband Jeff, miffed over a recent argument, reports her missing, the trail has grown cold. Literally. Fog and ice encapsulate the mountainous wilderness and paralyze the search for her. While police suspect Jeff of “instant divorce,” Emory, suffering from an unexplained head injury, regains consciousness and finds herself the captive of a man whose violent past…

A Bollywood Style Giveaway with Sonali Dev (A BOLLYWOOD AFFAIR) and Susan Kaye Quinn (THIRD DAUGHTER)

Sonali Dev and Susan Kaye Quinn met in a most unusual place: Library Journal’s Top 10 E-Romance List for 2014. Sonali’s A Bollywood Affair and Susan’s Third Daughter both made the list with their Bollywood-themed romances – something that was so cool, it cried out to be celebrated! Romance and Intrigue: Bollywood Style Giveaway Something Bollywood Going On Here Scroll down to win some great Bollywood-themed prizes!   Contemporary and Steampunk Bollywood Romance A Bollywood Affair by Sonali Dev Mili Rathod hasn’t seen her husband in twenty years—not since she was promised to him at the age of four. Yet…

New Release Review and Giveaway: WHATEVER LIFE THROWS AT YOU by Julie Cross

Looking for a really good sports-themed YA romance? Look no further! Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas is too young to remember her dad’s glory days as a pitcher for the Yankees. So when her father is offered a coaching position with the Kansas City Royals, Annie is intrigued to see the baseball side of her dad. Of course, knowing he’ll be a mentor to hot young rookie pitcher, Jason Brody, certainly makes it more enticing. After an awkward first meeting with “Brody” involving very little clothing and a much-too-personal locker room interview, Annie’s convinced she knows Brody’s…

New Release Review: THE UNDERSTATEMENT OF THE YEAR by Sarina Bowen

Just released this week! If you haven’t already, check out the giveaway here. The Understatement of the Year by Sarina Bowen Synopsis: What happened in high school stayed in high school. Until now. Five years ago, Michael Graham betrayed the only person who ever really knew him. Since then, he’s made an art of hiding his sexuality from everyone. Including himself. So it’s a shock when his past strolls right into the Harkness College locker room, sporting a bag of hockey gear and the same slow smile that had always rendered Graham defenseless. For Graham, there is only one possible reaction:…

New Release Review and Giveaway: WITHIN THESE WALLS by J.L. Berg

Wow. Just…wow. Definitely recommend! Within These Walls by J.L. Berg Review: Prologue Within these walls, he became my solace, my sanctuary, and my strength. Like a white knight, he saved me from a life of gray and showed me a world full of color. Within these walls, I gave myself to a man who said he would always fight for me and love me until the end of time. But sometimes, not even love was enough when life got in the way. When your heart was already damaged beyond repair, what was left to break? Within these walls, I gave…

New Release Review and Giveaway: BETWEEN THE SHEETS by Molly O’Keefe (Boys of Bishop #3)

I LOVED this book! Ms. O’Keefe also just won the contemporary romance RITA award for CRAZY THING CALLED LOVE, because she’s just that awesome! 🙂 BETWEEN THE SHEETS by Molly O’Keefe July 2014 Boys of Bishop, book #3  BOOK SUMMARY: Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Between the Sheets is Molly O’Keefe’s final book in the Boys of Bishop trilogy, featuring a sizzling romance between a sexy motorcycle bad boy and the girl next door who can’t resist him. After years of running, Wyatt Svenson has now parked himself in Bishop, Arkansas, trying to do the right thing…

Review: ATTACHMENTS by Rainbow Rowell

Beware the bad guy from Tron! He might be reading your emails…   Blurb: “Hi, I’m the guy who reads your e-mail, and also, I love you . . . “Beth Fremont and Jennifer Scribner-Snyder know that somebody is monitoring their work e-mail. (Everybody in the newsroom knows. It’s company policy.) But they can’t quite bring themselves to take it seriously. They go on sending each other endless and endlessly hilarious e-mails, discussing every aspect of their personal lives.Meanwhile, Lincoln O’Neill can’t believe this is his job now- reading other people’s e-mail. When he applied to be “internet security officer,”…

%d bloggers like this: