Skip to content

Category: A-

Release Day Review and Giveaway! ILLEGALLY YOURS by Kate Meader (Laws of Attraction #2)

ILLEGALLY YOURSby Kate MeaderLaws of Attraction, #2Publication Date: January 22, 2019Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Loveswept Rule #1: Never fall for your client.Rule #2: Never fall for your client’s fiercely protective, smoking hot sister-in-law. I’m the kind of guy who believes that everyone deserves the best legal representation money can buy—which just so happens to be me, Lucas Wright. Give me your henpecked, your cuckolded, your irreconcilable differences yearning to break free! And if you’re the bad guy in your marriage, that’s cool too. Your green is as good as anyone’s. Tell that to Trinity Jones. It’s my job to destroy her sister—the soon-to-be…

New Release Review! ROGUE NIGHTS Anthology (Rogue #6)

Seven tales of romance, hope, and passion. Even after the roughest night, dawn promises new beginnings.  Review: A solid anthology–there’s not a single weak story in the group! I loved that they all had some basis in the political but it wasn’t the main focus–a hopeful political view helped to give each of the romances hope, though. And who doesn’t need a little more hope in their lives these days? The first story (Resisting Desire) was from a new-to-me author (Talia Hibbert–now I really need to see what she can do in a longer format!) who has been on my…

New Release Review! ROOM MATE by Katie Ashley

From the time I was a kid, I knew I wanted a job helping people. After serving in the Rifles regiment of the British Army, I focused my civilian career on becoming a bodyguard to the rich and famous. For a Cockney Brit, I never imagined a twist of fate landing me a position in the United States Secret Service and protecting the President’s son. But then my boss made an unexpected request: leave my current placement to move in with his only daughter to give an added layer of protection against the threats she had been receiving. I’d never…

New Release Review! A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING by Christy Carlyle (The Duke’s Den #1)

In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . . A Duke Changes Everythingby Christy CarlyleSeries: The Duke’s Den (Each story is a standalone.)Genre: Adult Historical RomancePublisher: Avon BooksPublication Date: November 27, 2018 Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and ownership of the most opulent, notorious gentlemen’s club in England. But when Nick’s cruel brother dies, he inherits a title he never wanted. The sooner Nick is rid of the estate that has always haunted him, the sooner he can return to the life he’s built in London. But there’s one…

New Release Review and Giveaway! A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING by Christy Carlyle (The Duke’s Den #1)

Perfect for fans of Lorraine Heath and Tessa Dare. The first book in the new Victorian romance series The Duke’s Den, A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING, by Christy Carlyle has the romance and brooding hero that readers will fall in love with. Title: A Duke Changes Everything Series: The Duke’s Den #1 Author: Christy Carlyle Genre: Victorian Romance Release Date: November 27, 2018 Length: 384 Pages Format: Digital/Paperback In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . . Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and…

New Release Review! THE OTHER MISS BRIDGERTON by Julia Quinn (#3 The Rokesbys: A Bridgerton Prequel)

The Other Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn Series: The Rokesbys: A Bridgertons Prequel (Jump to the Series on Amazon) Genre: Adult Historical Romance Publisher: Avon Books Publication Date: November 20, 2018 She was in the wrong place… Fiercely independent and adventurous, Poppy Bridgerton will only wed a suitor whose keen intellect and interests match her own. Sadly, none of the fools from her London season qualify. While visiting a friend on the Dorset coast, Poppy is pleasantly surprised to discover a smugglers’ hideaway tucked inside a cave. But her delight turns to dismay when two pirates kidnap her and take her aboard a ship,…

Release Day Review! THE DUKE OF KISSES by Darcy Burke (The Untouchables #11)

The Duke of Kisses by Darcy Burke Synopsis: Frances Snowden can hardly believe her good fortune when she’s whisked away from her boring life by her sister who is now a duchess. Instead of becoming the third wife of her parents’ stuffy neighbor, she can be anything she wants: a doting aunt to her newborn niece, a debutante in London, or even an independent spinster. But when she meets and kisses a mysterious man on a walk in the countryside, she knows exactly what she desires—him. David Langley, Earl of St. Ives, is resigned to marrying the dull woman his…

New Release Review! THE COWBOY by M. O’Keefe (King Family #4)

The Cowboy by Molly O’Keefe Synopsis: CODY We have three rules: We never see each other’s faces. We don’t know each other’s names. We don’t say a word. But at dawn when she steps out onto her private balcony over my work site, we show each other… everything. She’s My Morning Girl and the rules keep both of us safe. BEA Yeah, Cody’s got a lot of rules and I have a few of my own. But the minute Cody walked into the bar where I work – I knew I’d break every last one of them. That’s why I…

Harlequin Recommended Reads and New Release Review! WANT ME, COWBOY by Maisey Yates, THE ITALIAN’S CHRISTMAS HOUSEKEEPER by Sharon Kendrick, and AN AMISH WIFE FOR CHRISTMAS by Patricia Davids

Title: WANT ME, COWBOY Author: Maisey Yates Genre: Romance Harlequin Imprint: Desire   Blurb: Her rancher boss is looking for the perfect wife… and she wants the job! Poppy Sinclair kept her feelings for Isaiah Grayson secret for a decade. When her infuriatingly gorgeous Stetson-wearing boss enlists her help in finding him a convenient wife, she threatens to quit. Until Isaiah counters with an interesting proposal: Why doesn’t she marry him? Can she say yes to sharing his life and his bed, but not his heart? Buy Links: Universal Link: https://books2read.com/u/mVBxL6 Review: A sweet and steamy romance about two halves…

New Release Review! WANT ME, COWBOY by Maisey Yates (Cooper Ridge Desire #5)

Synopsis: Her rancher boss is looking for the perfect wife…and she wants the job! Poppy Sinclair kept her feelings for Isaiah Grayson secret for a decade. When her infuriatingly gorgeous Stetson-wearing boss enlists her help in finding him a convenient wife, she threatens to quit. Until Isaiah counters with an interesting proposal: Why doesn’t she marry him? Can she say yes to sharing his life and his bed, but not his heart?   Review: A sweet and steamy romance about two halves finding their whole! Want Me, Cowboy was such a fun read. Even when I was shaking my head at Isaiah’s obtuseness…

%d bloggers like this: