Skip to content

Category: A-

Series Makeover Review and Giveaway! ONLY BETWEEN US by Sarah Fine (Starving Artists #1)

Only Between Us by Sarah Fine Series Starving Artists Book One (Standalone) Genre New Adult Contemporary Romance Publisher Independent Publication Date 2013 Bestselling author Sarah Fine presents an emotional standalone novel sure to thrill new adult romance readers everywhere. Will they be strong enough to hold on? Last semester, Romy escaped from an abusive relationship with the guy she’d thought was the man of her dreams. This semester she’s putting herself back together, determined to reclaim her passion for art and for life. When she signs up for a painting class at the local art co-op, the possibility of passion…

Release Day Review! CARPOOL by Noelle Adams (Milford College #1)

Title: Carpool Series: Milford College #1Author: Noelle AdamsGenre: Contemporary RomanceRelease Date: July 17, 2019 The last thing I want is to share a forty-five minute commute with the most obnoxious (and attractive) man I know. But I can’t afford a new transmission right now, so I’m stuck with Marcus for at least a month. He promises to be good, but Marcus Greene is never good. And I’m not sure how long I can resist him. Carpool is the first book in the Milford College series, novellas about the faculty and staff of a small liberal arts college. GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/45169602-carpool…

Release Day Review! CUPIDS ANONYMOUS by Lila Monroe

Fall in love with the sizzling new romantic comedy – perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren! Title: Cupids Anonymous Author: Lila Monroe Genre: Romantic Comedy Release Date: July 16, 2019 Rule #1 Don’t get hit by your own arrow. I’m a professional Cyrano – minus the honking great nose. Need a love note, raunchy sext, or apology letter so epic that your other half will forget you hesitated a beat too long when you asked, ‘does this make me look fat?’? I’ve got you covered. But when my most frequent client, the annoyingly charming (or is that…

New Release Review! UNBROKEN COWBOY by Maisey Yates (Gold Valley #5)

In Gold Valley, Oregon, forbidden love just might be the sweetest… Dane Parker traded in his trailer-park roots for glory as a bull rider. But when a serious injury sidelines him for months, it’s the first time he can’t just pull himself up by his bootstraps. The last thing he wants to deal with is sweet family friend Bea treating him like one of her wounded animals—or the unexpected attraction that suddenly flares between them. Beatrix Leighton has loved Dane for years, while he’s always seen her as another sister. When she enlists his help to start her animal sanctuary,…

New Release Review! RED, WHITE, AND ROYAL BLUE by Casey McQuiston

A big-hearted romantic comedy in which First Son Alex falls in love with Prince Henry of Wales after an incident of international proportions forces them to pretend to be best friends… First Son Alex Claremont-Diaz is the closest thing to a prince this side of the Atlantic. With his intrepid sister and the Veep’s genius granddaughter, they’re the White House Trio, a beautiful millennial marketing strategy for his mother, President Ellen Claremont. International socialite duties do have downsides—namely, when photos of a confrontation with his longtime nemesis Prince Henry at a royal wedding leak to the tabloids and threaten American/British…

New Release Review! IN MOONLIGHT AND MEMORIES: VOLUME THREE by Julie Ann Walker

From NYT and USA Today bestselling author Julie Ann Walker comes an epic tale of sacrifice, friendship, and the awe-inspiring power of love. Maggie: Ten years ago, Cash Armstrong stole my heart. Then he promptly joined the army—dragging my best friend with him—and left me crying on the front porch in a red sequined prom dress. Now he’s back. They’re both back. Cash, the one who still has my heart. And Luc, the one who saved my life. Cash: How do you know if you’re at the end of the beginning or the beginning of the end? That’s what I’ve…

New Release Review! THEN CAME YOU by Kate Meader (Laws of Attraction #3)

In the courtroom, they’re rivals. In the bedroom, they’re . . . divorced. But could the road trip from hell lead to a second chance at love? Aubrey Gates is the hottest divorce lawyer in Chicago, a barb-tongued stiletto with legs that go on for miles. When her cool gray eyes meet mine across the battlefield, I want her like I’ve never wanted anyone or anything. Then I remember who she is: the woman who brought me to my knees. The woman who destroyed my faith in relationships. The woman I used to call . . . wife. And she…

New Release Review! PARENTAL GUIDANCE by Avery Flynn

All I want is to play hockey on the Ice Knights, instead, I’m in a viral video for all the wrong reasons and my mom—yes, my mom—has taken over my dating apps. Then, when I think it can’t get any worse, the fates deliver Zara Ambrose, a five-feet-nothing redhead with more freckles than inches and who’d rather be anywhere other than on a date with me.  Now a bet with her friends and my PR nightmare have us both stuck in this go-on-five-dates-with-the-same-person hell situation. But if we band together, we can get the whole thing over with and go…

New Release Review! HOW TO BEST A MARQUESS by Tina Gabrielle (Raven Club #2)

How to Best a Marquess by Tina GabrielleSeries Raven ClubGenre Adult Historical RomancePublisher Entangled ScandalousPublication Date June 10, 2019 Lady Ellie Swift learned at an early age that men were more trouble than they’re worth. Now she’s all grown up and is the toast of society. Only she has secret ambitions to run her brother’s infamous gambling establishment—the Raven Club. Everything is progressing as planned until the man who broke her heart, Hugh Vere, the Marquess of Deveril, wants to take over the club. Dark, dominant, and strikingly handsome, Hugh’s reputation for sin precedes him, and suddenly, her dreams—and her…

New Release Review and Giveaway! COVERING ALL THE BASES by Jody Holford (For the Love of the Game #1)

Talk about a wild day… As if being summoned to the deathbed of a grandfather she didn’t know existed wasn’t enough––Isla Bennett meets the man of her dreams. Spends an amazing day playing tourist around Nashville with him. And then finds out she’s inherited the Nashville Slammers major league baseball team. Oh, and her new dream man? He’s the Slammers’ star power hitter. Isla just went from amazing first date to holy heck I’m your boss in the span of a day. Liam Cruz can’t believe how refreshing it was to spend a day with someone who didn’t know his…

%d bloggers like this: