Skip to content

Tag: book review

New Release Review! MAKE A WISH by Helena Hunting (Spark House #3)

With her signature charm and sense of humor, bestselling author Helena Hunting creates a novel about love, family, and second chances in Make a Wish. Ever have a defining life moment you wish you could do over? Harley Spark has one. The time she almost kissed the widowed father of the toddler she nannied for. It was so bad they moved across the state and she never saw them again. Fast forward seven years and she’s totally over it. At least she thinks she is. Until Gavin Rhodes and his adorable now nine-year-old daughter, Peyton, reappear at a princess-themed birthday…

New Release Review! NOT YOUR VALENTINE by Jackie Lau (A Kobo exclusive novella)

Helen Tsang is tired of the pitying looks. From her parents, her friends, and even the bubble tea shop guy, who recognized her from the video. Almost one year ago, some loser couldn’t mind their own damn business and filmed an unsuspecting Helen’s very public break-up during what was supposed to be a romantic Valentine’s Day dinner. A video of her ex-boyfriend saying, “It’s not me, it’s you. You’re holding me back” went viral. Desperate to give everyone something else to talk about and with Valentine’s Day approaching once again, she asks her long-time friend Taylor Li to be her…

Release Day Review! INSATIABLE by Darcy Burke (The Phoenix Club #8)

Society’s most exclusive invitation… Welcome to the Phoenix Club, where London’s most audacious, disreputable, and intriguing ladies and gentlemen find scandal, redemption, and second chances. Lord Lucien Westbrook is Society’s most charming and helpful gentleman. Overlooked and discredited by his father, Lucien seeks to support others any way that he can—no one deserves to feel unloved. So when he has the chance to assist his best friend’s sister in her scientific endeavors, who is he to refuse? Except her experiments involve kissing and touching and understanding how humans mate… When her brother carried on a secret affair with Lucien’s sister,…

Pre-Release Review! A MATTER OF CONVENIENCE by Lana Williams (The Mayfair Literary League #1)

A Matter of Convenience releases this Thursday, January 26! A delightful new series introducing the ladies of the Mayfair Literary League from USA Today Bestselling Author Lana Williams. The series has charmingly spirited heroines with a love of books, dashing rogues, humor, steamy kisses, and twists you might not see coming. One bold move could change their futures… Bonded by books and united by a purpose, the Mayfair Literary League takes on a new agenda—For Better or Worse. The bachelors of London won’t know what hit them when these bookish ladies set their sights on the men in their lives…

Pre-Release Review! 6 TIMES WE ALMOST KISSED (AND ONE TIME WE DID) by Tess Sharpe

Release day is January 24! Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han. Penny and Tate have always clashed. Unfortunately, their mothers are lifelong best friends, so the girls’ bickering has carried them through playdates, tragedy, and more than one rom-com marathon with the Moms. When Penny’s mother decides to become a living donor to Tate’s mom, ending her wait for a liver transplant, things go from clashing to cataclysmic. Because in order to help their families recover physically, emotionally, and financially, the Moms combine…

New Release Review! THE BACKUP PLAN by Jill Shalvis (Sunrise Cove #3)

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis returns to Sunrise Cove with a heartwarming tale of three people who are bought together when they’re bequeathed an old Wild West inn that has the potential to pull their lives apart, but instead turns into the gift of a lifetime. When Alice receives a call about an unexpected windfall, she’s stunned to learn the gift is a falling-apart-at-the-seams old Wild West B&B she once considered home—and she’s inherited it along with two strangers. Except they weren’t always strangers. Once upon a time, they were friends. One is her ex-BFF Lauren. The other…

New Release Review! CINDERELLA AND THE DUKE by Lydia Drake

Cinderella and the DukePublisher: Entangled: Amara (December 27, 2022)Mass Market Paperback: 352 pages Miss Julia Beaumont has exactly one night to find herself a husband… The Weatherford Ball is the last chance Julia Beaumont has to escape the clutches of her horrid stepmother. Any potential husband will do–rich, poor, even a reasonably well-groomed walrus. But all of Julia’s matrimonial chances are completely obliterated…thanks to the actions of an infuriating and utterly rakish duke. Gregory Carter, Duke of Ashworth, would never risk his cherished bachelorhood by flirting with marriage-starved debutantes. But one look at the luscious and refreshingly clever Julia, and he simply…

New Release Review! HIGHLY SUSPICIOUS AND UNFAIRLY CUTE by Talia Hibbert

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Brown Sisters trilogy, comes a laugh-out-loud story about a quirky content creator and a clean-cut athlete testing their abilities to survive the great outdoors–and each other. Bradley Graeme is pretty much perfect. He’s a star football player, manages his OCD well (enough), and comes out on top in all his classes . . . except the ones he shares with his ex-best friend, Celine. Celine Bangura is conspiracy-theory-obsessed. Social media followers eat up her takes on everything from UFOs to holiday overconsumption–yet, she’s still not cool enough for the popular kids’…

Paperback Release Review and Giveaway! LORE by Alexandra Bracken

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the LORE Paperback by Alexandra Bracken Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Title: LOREAuthor: Alexandra BrackenPaperback Pub. Date: January 3, 2023Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, AudiobookPages: 480 From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love, and redemption. Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals. They are hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to…

New Release Review! THE RUNAWAY VISCOUNT by Darcy Burke (The Matchmaking Chronicles #3)

Two years ago, independent widow Juliana Sheldon spent a blissful night with the Viscount Audlington at an inn during a snowstorm, and the next morning, he left without a word. Juliana doesn’t realize how much his abandonment upset her until she encounters him at a matchmaking house party. He’d like to rekindle their affair, but Juliana prefers to torment him instead. Until she finally surrenders to temptation—only to be dismayed when he begins to talk about the one thing she doesn’t want: marriage. Lucas Trask, heir to an earldom, has left his rakish reputation behind in favor of finally taking…

%d bloggers like this: