A Release Day Conversation with JK Coi, 1 of 4 Authors in the Anthology ONCE UPON A CHRISTMAS

conversation

Thanks so much for agreeing to be with us today, JK!

Thank YOU. I’m so glad to be here. This is a great blog!

🙂

 

What 5 things should readers know about you?

Why don’t I tell you five (5) things about the four (4) authors of this great new holiday anthology, Once Upon a Christmas:

  1. Two of the authors are from Canada (JK Coi and Tiffany Clare), and two of the authors are from the USA (Maggie Robinson and Elyssa Patrick).
  2. Only one of us has never met the others in person before (Elyssa Patrick).
  3. The four of us met in an online Yahoo group for fans of Eloisa James and Julia Quinn.
  4. We’ve been friends for going approximately 10 years now, but never had a chance to collaborate until now.
  5. Even before deciding to work on this anthology together, we “spoke” every day, sharing the little things about our lives with each other, and the anthology has only brought us closer together.

Awesome!

 

How long have you been writing, and what (or who) inspired you to start?

JK Coi (me!) – I’ve been writing ever since I was a teenager, but I only started looking to publish my work after I was married and my son was born. There are so many inspirations, I can’t list them all, but my fellow authors in this anthology are among that list.

Nice!

 

What are you working on right now? What can readers look for from you in the next year?

Now that this anthology is ready for the world to see, I’m working on a young adult murder mystery with a paranormal twist. My next adult romance is going to be a contemporary series revolving around 3 brothers, each one of them very different from the other: The Scientist; The Businessman; The Architect.

Sounds great! Can’t wait 🙂

 

What are you currently reading, and what are your thoughts about it so far?

I’m in the middle of the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas, which I LOVE! It’s rich and complex and exciting!

Oooh! Those are on my TBR! (No spoilers!)

 

If you had to “sell” your book in a single Tweet, what would you say?

A heartwarming holiday collection of Regency, Victorian, World War II, and Modern age stories told through the lineage of one family.

Perfect!

 

Thank you again for letting me visit. This was so much fun! I hope you enjoy the stories in Once Upon a Christmas and have a very happy holidays!

JK Coi

Thanks again for coming, JK! Happy book birthday to you and your fellow authors 🙂

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00009]

The holidays are a time for family, celebration—and the Dukes of Ravenglass to fall in love. Spend the Christmas season with the Wynter family, as the Dukes of Ravenglass find their happily-ever-afters in this delightful, heartfelt collection that spans from the Regency era to the present day.

 

In A Price Above Rubies by Maggie Robinson, set in the Regency era, paid companion Helen Lowe doesn’t know the man she shares her first-ever dance—and first-ever kiss—is Gabriel Wynter, a reclusive, notorious duke. When Helen flees after being exposed, she leaves behind something of far greater value than a glass slipper. Can Gabriel find her, return it, and finally open his heart?

 

In the Victorian-era set, Never Have I Ever Fallen in Love with a Duke by Tiffany Clare, Alexander Wynter has a problem—his best friend’s younger sister grew up. When he agreed to help Emily MacCallon make her debut, he didn’t expect the beautiful, alluring woman before him—or for her to lead him on such a merry chase. Alexander knows one thing: the only man she’ll be kissing forever and ever is him.

 

In the World War II-set, Loving Lord Spy by J.K. Coi, Winnie Jenkins, a combat nurse, and Lord David Wynter, an injured British spy, fall in love at the worst possible time. Each of them owes a duty to their country and must go their separate ways. They promise that when the war is finally over, they’ll meet in Hyde Park on Christmas morning . . . but agree that if one of them doesn’t make it, the other won’t seek out the reason why. Can they keep their appointment? Or will secrets, lies, and the perils of war keep them apart?

 

A missed connection gets a second chance in the present-day contemporary romance, Saved by the Belle by Elyssa Patrick. Seven years ago, Kit Wynter met the woman of his dreams. Even after all this time, he’s never been able to forget the American girl who captured his heart. When Belle Sweeney answers his ad—for she, too, never forgot him—it feels like there’s something still there. Spending the holiday at Ravenglass Abbey is the perfect opportunity to figure out if this is love.

Link to Goodreads
Amazon
Nook
iBooks
Google Play
Kobo

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *