Skip to content

New Release Review and Giveaway: The Mr. Frost Series Box Set by Aimee James

Looking for a quick, sexy read? This series might fit the bill…

Mr Frost Banner

 Frost 1 online

Mr Frost Goes to Washington:

***Recommended for ages 18+ due to descriptive sexy-time content***

The 23 year old son of privilege, William Frost, was handsome, carefree and in love. That is, until his heart was broken by the love of his life, Katherine O’Doherty.

It is now five years later and the tragic loss of his parents is yet another crushing blow. Will has been left alone to manage his family’s philanthropic work. His jet-setting life has its many pleasures and is envied by many, but it hides an emptiness that haunts and chases him wherever he goes. As a result, Will has thrown himself, some would say recklessly, into his two passions: philanthropy and beautiful women.

However, true love may not be so far away for this well-intentioned playboy, as he takes off for another adventure.

Where will Mr. Frost go next?

Goodreads | Amazon  | Barnes & Noble 

 Frost 2 online

Mr Frost Goes To Sand Diego:

***Recommended for ages 18+ due to descriptive sexy-time content***

Gorgeous billionaire philanthropist, William Frost, arrived in San Diego nervous, but trying hard to focus on the opportunity to help further a cause close to his heart.

Just as anticipated, his path would cross with his ex, Katherine O’Doherty.

Will had no idea what seeing his old flame would do to him. He hadn’t seen or spoken to her in five years. Fortunately, he would find a lovely diversion in his new muse, the young and passionate, Emily Taylor.

Miss Taylor takes Will by surprise with her blunt and wise observations about his life. Is Katherine the one? Or could Miss Emily Taylor fill the emptiness in his heart?

Where will Mr. Frost’s go next?

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble 

 Frost 3 online

Mr Frost Goes To Seattle:

***Recommended for ages 18+ due to descriptive sexy-time content***

Mr. Frost has plans to reclaim the affections of his former love, Katherine O’Doherty. Things go terribly wrong when not only does Kat’s fiancé show up, but Will’s intentions for the vibrant Emily Taylor become a conflict for him as well. However, Katherine is hiding something that could change everything. Forever.

The conclusion to the first set of novelettes in the Mr. Frost series from Aimee James.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble 


The Mr. Frost books are a series of three very short “novelettes” following billionaire playboy William Frost. In the first installment, we see him have his young heart broken by Katherine  O’Doherty, his first love, when he’s ready to make their relationship permanent but she is not. Five years later he’s still missing her, but managing to find consolation in some interesting places…

…like the Lincoln bedroom, for example…

…though each encounter ultimately leaves him feeling empty inside. He manages to reconnect with the now-engaged Katherine in book two, but the presence of her much-older fiance means he once again will need to find an outlet for his feelings. Which he does, with very little effort.

But he’s more determined than ever to win Katherine back, which is the focus of book three. With a few minor detours and distractions along the way, of course.

All three book are very short, and, as the blurbs promise, have a great deal of descriptive sexy-time content in them. Beyond that, though, the storyline is very basic, and Will himself is pretty lacking in conviction. He bounces back and forth between knowing Katherine is “the one” and contemplating the possibility that there might be something “more” with one of his momentary distractions in the meantime. Or…maybe not. He’s pretty flexible on that point.

There’s not a whole lot of genuine-seeming emotion here, but if you’re just looking for a quick read about some smexy-times between the sheets (and beyond), you could do a lot worse than the Mr. Frost series by Aimee James.

Rating: 3 stars/ C-

I received a complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review.

Mr Frost Boxed Set


Aimee James Bio:AJpromopic

Aimee James spent the first 30 years of her life in the Northwest before moving to Nashville Tennessee, where she currently resides. She is a creative who enjoys many different outlets for her talents as a writer and artist. Aimee writes short, light-hearted stories about love and romance with a twist of naughtiness. Her first set of novelettes is the Mr. Frost series.








a Rafflecopter giveaway

Published in3 starsblog tourBook reviewsBOOKS!C-GIVEAWAYspotlight


  1. Neena Martin Neena Martin

    I had never heard of these books before today, but I have them on my tbr list now, thanks.

  2. Thank you so much for sharing on your site today! And thank you for taking your time to read and review Mr. Frost. I really appreciate it!

Comments are closed.