Skip to content

New Release Review and Giveaway! THE TRUTH ABOUT HIM by M. O’Keefe (Everything I Left Unsaid #2)

TTAH_BLOGTOUR

THE TRUTH ABOUT HIM BOOK BLURB: 

For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

Review:

So, so good–such a satisfying conclusion to Annie and Dylan’s story (but not the series! Max and Joan’s story is to come–and dare we hope for Blake’s–and Tiffany’s?–story after that??)

This book is definitely not a standalone. You have to read Everything I Left Unsaid first; there’s too much to catch up on otherwise. Book 2 drops you right in the middle of the action where book 1 left off, and you really need to know what’s going on and who all those people are from the get-go.

But hey–if you haven’t read book one yet, now you can do so without suffering the agony of having to wait for book two to be released when you’re done! Bonus! 😉

Ms. O’Keefe flipped her POV choices for this one–Dylan’s telling the story in the first person, and Annie’s parts are in third. Since we’re learning more about Dylan this time around, this style works. We find out more about his unhappy past and his truly messed-up family dynamic, and are better able to understand his trust issues and why he has such difficulty with the “L” word. His estranged father and brother play bigger roles, and family–all kinds of family–is again an important element of the story.

At the same time, we see his relationship with Annie deepen as she becomes even stronger and more brave than she was in book two.

I cannot stress enough how much I love Annie and Dylan.

Plus, let’s not forget there’s plenty of really crazy hot sex here 😉

Even though this is another example of a darker work than Ms. O’Keefe’s usual fare, her sense of humor makes itself known throughout, making this a whole lot of (somewhat stressful! But in the best ways) fun to read.

I cannot wait to revisit Annie and Dylan’s world as the series continues!

Rating: 4 1/2 stars / A

I received a complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

okee_9781101884508_cvr_all_r1.indd

PURCHASE LINKS: 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1P7I3JW

iBooks: http://apple.co/1JGO1dK

Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1FKW4v6

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1N5ajxk

LINKS FOR EVERYTHING I LEFT UNSAID (Everything I Left Unsaid, #1) 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1P7I3JW

iBooks: http://apple.co/1JGO1dK

Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1FKW4v6

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1N5ajxk

—————

 

AUTHOR INFORMATION: 
Molly O’Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write.
She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn’t looked back. She loves exploring every character’s road towards happily ever after.

Originally from a small town outside of Chicagofinish a cup of coffee without interruption.

AUTHOR LINKS:
Site – http://www.molly-okeefe.com/
Twitter – https://twitter.com/MollyOKwrites
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/MollyOKeefeBooks
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/223845.Molly_O_Keefe

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

InkSlinger Blogger Final

TTAH_AVAILABLE

Published in4.5 starsAblog tourBook reviewsBOOKS!GIVEAWAYnew releasespotlight

Be First to Comment

Comment here!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: